We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderfull vacation in Magic palace hotel in Eilat, Israel”
Review of U Magic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
U Magic Palace
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We came back yesterday from the Magic palace hotel in Eilat. We had such a wonderfull time during our short vacation.
The staff was courteous and polite. Dining room level was very high and we enjoyed the clean rooms and perfect location which was close to the main center within walking distance.
I would like to especially thank Mrs. Inbal Peretz, the Guest Relations Manager , who tune our time at the hotel and made ​​this vacation be an unforgettable experience.
This Hotel is highly recommended!

Room Tip: room with view to the pool. dosent matter which floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

We will come again to magic palace.
It was a great vacation.
Thank you very much Enbal perez.
It was a great vscstion and i'll certainly will be back as soon as possible
We advise you to rederve in advance a balcony or pool view
We would like to thank all the team for all the affort to make our vacstion unforgetable

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lebovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went for a few days. Was very impressed with the cleanliness, service and overall atmosphere. The breakfast was fantastic. Located a 3- 5 min walk from main strip. Would go back and also, as is obvious from this review would recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonandyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed at the hotel for 8 days. the first 3 days were not good becouse of the suite that we got faced the airport and was extremely noisy and very active. after many talk to ELI from the front desk, nothing was done. then we spoke to INBAL PERETZ who was very nice and understanding. she transfered us to a better room. the food was great and plentiful, the entertaiment team was good, the kids club was good, the hotel is nice and close to attractions.
the hallways were not kept clean, they were dirty....
the pool was nice and clean.

Room Tip: make sure to ask a room with a pool view. the other rooms are right a cross the airport and the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Magic Palace for three nights. I've tripped to Eilat several times before and the Magic is absolutely magical for families. We stayed at the suite and its definitely the best value for money accommodation in this wonderful city.. Two large rooms, two bathrooms and a huge panoramic balcony with a jacuzzi is what you're looking for a great family vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

great rooms, great service

we enjoyed our family stay for 4 nights

the staff are great , every time we called the customer care in minutes we had someone in the door already bringing what we asked for .

the staff was kind and polite

the food was great and there was a lot to choose from

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided to come again to magic palace hotel because of his warm hospitality, very kind staff especially ms. Inbal Peretz guest relations manager. I recommend you to look for this lady that surprisingly upgraded our vacation to half board as a gift because we are booking.com and trip advisor costumes. We will for sure come back to the hotel again for a vacation.
You have a desk with concierge which offers excursions in the city.
The room was perfect, clean well maintained and we got pool view room with a big sofa beside the double bed.
The room is equipped with coffee, tea, safe, refrigerator , cable tv, very good a.c, great bath.
The only thing that is a problem in all the city of Eilat, no free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzy1891686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#12 of 61 in Eilat
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Magic Palace

Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $179 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Magic Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the U Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The U Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat's lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the U Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe U Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel's palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat's marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the U Magic Palace The "Lobby Lounge" - A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The "Blue Lagoon" Restaurant - The U Magic Palace's poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children's Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children's clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your U Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing