We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of U Magic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
U Magic Palace
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the facilities”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were there last holiday for three days with a large family total of three rooms we got the rooms on time. The reception staff were very helpfully and did their best for us to be happy. We felt at home. The room was very clean and the food was tasty.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    115
    62
    37
    37
See reviews for
772
222
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

All was excellent enjoyed all the hotel is very clean many. Choices of food for breakfast and dinner very nice swimming pool all the areas are clean. The rooms are very big the dining room service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iditcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We got 2 connected rooms with a view to the pool. Service was great- we came with special needs child and we got a great service with everything we needed. The pool is excellent. At night there is oldies music.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice and clean. 2 Kids clubs available, for the small and another one with TV games for the big ones.
Swimming pool is not so big, somtimes crowded.
Smoking in swimming pool is ilegal now in Israel, however the hotel provides ashtrays around the pool??? A big minus.
Entertaiment team is good and fun.
We took half board, food is excelent and abundantly.
Underground parking is available.
Located on the marina on Kaman Street.
Walking distance from north shore is 1 Km.
Free voucher to "Hadekel" beach in the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the pool. Prefer high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yuvaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012


Nice rooms
exelent food
very good swimingpull
exelent service
very good tretment to celiac
the hotel team is good
too far from the sea
the security members were very helpfui
to find the beg i forgot in a taxi.
The reception let us to stay longer than useal because our flight was late
family civier 9/9-12/9 2012

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikicivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

everything were very clean'the room(716) was big and shiny.I love the food at the diner room,
the food were variety.my girls were at game room almost 6 hours every day and loved it.
i strongly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yossi e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we were in a 6 days vacation at the magic palace hotel.
the hotel is perfect. the staff is patient & professional , the food is fresh and tastes as if
you were eating in a very good restaurant.
room is clean & the hotel facilities are great..you have everything you need for you and your family ..you don't even have to get out of the hotel, but if you want to the location is perfect .
this hotel will become my first choice when coming back to Eilat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfirbarazani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
2,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Magic Palace

Property: U Magic Palace
Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Magic Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the U Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The U Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat's lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the U Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe U Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel's palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat's marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the U Magic Palace The "Lobby Lounge" - A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The "Blue Lagoon" Restaurant - The U Magic Palace's poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children's Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children's clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing