We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful kids vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
U Sunrise Club Eilat
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful kids vacation”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was nice.
For the kids it was excellent because you have everything they need as entertainment and parents have not to run from one site to another to keep them busy.
I would suggest only to improve the air conditioning in the lobby and to do something about the dining room- the tables are too near one to the other and that gives an impression of croudy.
But the whole staff is so nice always trying to make you feel good and comfortable
Our special thanks to Batel Menahem , Olga and Ronit Cohen from the reception and Ahuva who did their best to solve all our problems on the first day.
Also thanks to Miss Buzaglo of the dining room - for her kindness

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claraleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    82
    57
    32
    52
See reviews for
592
112
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been in this hotel at 13th - 15th June 2013 with a friend of mine, and I have to say that I'd never got service like this- warm, kind and loving! Professional staff that give you the feeling that you are their most important guest!
The meals were excellent and very varied, the rooms are cozy and comfortable and although the hotel is 10 minutes out of Eilat, there is bus service every couple of hours that brings you directly to the center of Eliat.
Hope to come back there for another vication!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, Suitable for all type of holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adiosh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazkeret Batya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fine food, the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. A lot of activities and things to do around the complex.

Locate at the entry to Eilat city, 3 km to beach area, offers shuttle.

Needless to say I come back here next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimrod D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place was ok. We were there in Feb. low season, so they were doing a lot of construction and the outdoor pool wasn't open, so would have been better if it was open.

The amusement park keeps the kids entertained for about one to two hours every night. All inclusive is nice, but the food would get tiring after about three days, I expect. The indoor pool was enjoyable and there is a hot tub.

The staff was very responsive and friendly. Everything probably needs a bit of an upgrade, however the room was clean and we had no problems with it. This is a fine place to stay, right on the edge of value/price calculation, so if it was a little more expensive it wouldn't have been worth it. The summer is probably better in terms of amenities, but I bet it gets very crowded.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

we really enjoyed and the main thing is that you dont have to anything out of the hotel facilities, they have everything there. great stuff, and above all Mr. Benny, the economy manager which was unbelivabely helpfull and friendlly. we will come back for sure.

Room Tip: no tips. just ask them and they wil fulfil your wishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alonadi9175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Thank you !!! magic sunrise team.....
its was wonderful vacation for me and my kids.....
this hotel is all what you need when you like to enjoy your trip to Eilat,
Very special and beautiful hotel great facilities ,Excellent food!!!!!!!
Professional staff give you the feeling that you are their most important guest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashkelon
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

nice hotel .located far from the city.we spend a lot of mony for the taxi.
good service the staff are very nice and give us good service.
the rooms are very clean which is very import for us.we will be back to the hotel with our children wonderfull atraction and activites .we allready recomand to all our freinds
brakfast was very tasty and rich.

Room Tip: clean hotel !!!!!.nice rooms and good food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarit e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
2.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
701 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
1.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Sunrise Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Sunrise Club Eilat

Property: U Sunrise Club Eilat
Address: Near Kibbutz Eilot, 1057 | Eilat 88005, Eilat 88805, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Sunrise Club Eilat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Sunrise Club is a luxurious Hacienda-style resort village. Offering an innovative vacation concept, the Club experience helps you to enjoy the best of all worlds. While on vacation at the Magic Sunrise Club, you can discover fun, non-stop activities and tempting extreme experiences, both at the hotel as well as in its enchanting surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Sunrise Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat Hotel Eilat
Magic Sunrise Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing