We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
U Sunrise Club Eilat
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect for children”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is our third time in this hotel. the service is one of the best we get in compare to our vacations. we love to be there. lot's of activities for children. everything we needed, the hotel took care of it in couple of minutes. One of the best things in this hotel - they have everything for babies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayeletofircohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    83
    57
    32
    52
See reviews for
599
113
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rechovot, Israel
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our expanded family has been staying at the Magic Sunrise Hotel every year for the past 11 years. We enjoy the friendly staff, the exellent food, the childerens activities and the total atmosphere. The big advantages of the hotel are in the winter with the heated indoor swimming pool. The kids also totaly enjoy the hotels own amusement park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

From the time of our arrival to the our departure we felt well cared for. We had a wonderful time. The food was plentiful and good. The employees were solicitous and effective. The activities and indoor pool fun. This was our seventh year at Magic Sunrise and probably was the most enjoyable. Not the least due to the attention of the staff. Special cusps to Avi the night manager who made a special effort to ensure the success of our vacation. We hope to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolms14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Magic Sunrise Club in Eilat for the last 7 years or so. We come in the winter when the weather is not always hot so one of the main attractions is the fact that they have an indoor heated pool (which may be the only one in the Eilat area. It was last time we checked). The fact that it is "everything included" also takes a lot of the hassle out of the vacation. You don't have to worry about the food, facilities, entertainment, etc. The hotel has a central building with the pool, entertainment stage, dining hall, bar, reception etc. Around it are laid out two story buildings where the guests stay, amidst an attractively gardened campus that includes a children's park. We noticed that the rooms underwent an upgrade over the last year and the new parquet floors are attractive and the pillows are more comfortable. There's no problem getting around (there's buggy service if needed), though the residential buildings don't have an elevator. The meals are generally good and we were particularly impressed with one of the breakfasts. The food is plentiful and between meals the bar is open for hot and cold drinks and sometimes snacks as well. The entertainment troupe works very hard and they have programming daily around the pool and for kids in the children center. At night they put on musical theater, or run interactive games and dance parties for adults. The better shows are scheduled over the weekend, where in general the services are more plentiful. The hotel is not located in the city of Eilat but there is a free shuttle bus service. This may because we stayed in the winter, but there's a service gap in the shuttle between 12 and 6 pm which means you need to find your own way back during these hours. Another line in the middle of the day would be very helpful. The best feature of the hotel is its staff. They are VERY solicitous of the guests having a good time. During my stay I got two phone calls and two visits by various managers whose goal was to ensure that we are enjoying ourselves and to see if we needed anything. The night manager Avi was super-cooperative in helping resolve any of the minor things that came up. In sum, the fact that we've come back here for our family vacation every year for almost a decade is a testament to what the place has to offer. If you are looking for a restful resort in a warm location with good facilities with solicitous staff, this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: There are different kinds of rooms including suites. All rooms seem to have an outdoor veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashkelon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I recently had a fantastic holiday at the Magic Palace Club hotel in Eilat, this hotel is part of the Fattall Group . An all inclusive holiday where everything is guest orientated .The staff were friendly, the accommodation and the food was great.
I would especially recommend this hotel for a family vacation. The hotel has plenty activities for the kids including kids theater and a small animal farm. We utilized the heated jacuzzi and indoor pool.
The hotel is also situated fairly close to the city center of Eilat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat Zeev Is
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent three days and two nights in this Hotel. It was not our first time. Our children had a great time - they enjoyed the pool and the free ice-cream and the food was great. We will come back!
It was close enough to city and we were able to go when ever we wanted to (five minuet drive).
The only thing I would have liked is that the gym room - be open from 6:30 - So I could go work out before have the great breakfast - and not fell gulty!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The service is one of the highest level you can think to get!
The crew here born to give service !
From the beginning , at the front desk , Ahuva was so helpful with all our needs
End gave us a homily feeling !
I'll be happy to visit again
Thank you for everything!!
Asaf T

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asaf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 62 in Eilat
711 reviews
1.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
873 reviews
1.9 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Sunrise Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Sunrise Club Eilat

Property: U Sunrise Club Eilat
Address: Near Kibbutz Eilot, 1057 | Eilat 88005, Eilat 88805, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Sunrise Club Eilat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Sunrise Club is a luxurious Hacienda-style resort village. Offering an innovative vacation concept, the Club experience helps you to enjoy the best of all worlds. While on vacation at the Magic Sunrise Club, you can discover fun, non-stop activities and tempting extreme experiences, both at the hotel as well as in its enchanting surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Sunrise Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat Hotel Eilat
Magic Sunrise Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing