We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good beer, loud music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Place

Mike's Place
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mike's Place Eilat is situated right under the King Solomon Hotel in the beautiful Eilat marina. The sixth addition to the Mike's Place family, Eilat is a modern, spacious spin on the Mike's Place concept. With live shows during the weekend and acoustic acts and jam sessions during the week, there's always a great show to catch in the evenings. We have 16 HD screens for the ultimate sports viewing experience. The menu is a lovely blend of American and Tex Mex cuisine with everything from the best burgers around to a steaming skillet of BBQ ribs!! Come drink a freezing cold beer and enjoy the view from our scenic deck and see why Mike's Place is one of the oldest and largest bar chains in Israel. Cheers.
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, loud music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Had a good "American-style" meal here - I had the club sandwich (big!), my friends had a burger (big and tasty) and the pork chop (juicy and delicious). We started with the cheesy bacon fries - pretty good but [as expected] pretty greasy! Good beer on tap and one of my friends asked to return his Guiness as he wanted it cold, no problem, they brought him something else.
Service was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aravasouth_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    65
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lousy service and high prices, good atmosphere inside and nice breeze outside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Inside you get the US pub feeling with good loud music and sports tv screens. Outside you sit near the lagoon and enjoy the warm wind and the shining sea. Prices are high, food is ok but the service was awful. It took us a lifetime to get the menu, the bill and the change. Maybe because we sat outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haihui_ShP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itai-eilat, General Manager at Mike's Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear drporat-sh, i'm sorry about the lousy service that you got at our restaurant. The service in our place is extremely important for us and we are working hard to bring the best of it to our costumers. The deck at nights can be a bit dark and it is far from the bar, but there is no excuse for us to a bad service. I'm sure that if you were attended fast as we know, the service was look better, the food was taster and even the prices were looked decent for you. Again, i'm apologize for your experience at our place and if you have the chance (and patience...:-) to check our place again i'm sure you'll see the difference and also will give us the opportunity to accompanist about your last visit.

Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This "American" bar/restaurant was nearly empty while we were there but was a convenient location right on the harbor strip and looks like could be a fun place when a live band is playing. I did not order food, but free wi-fi is available and drinks were unique, tasty, and a fair value; I had the Funky Monkey. I would come back to this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJohn685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
208 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“It's like going home for a quick drink/meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Walking into Mike's place (we visited Mikes Place in Eilat and Jerusalem) was like going home for an hour. It feels like an American bar/restaurant. It's a very comfortable place, with bar-type food. Their Mexican entrees are very good.

The restaurant is right on the water - you can sit inside or outside, in a covered area next to the marina.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“great place - mike's place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great surprise to find this cosmopolitan bar open in Eilat. We came for dinner and stayed for the whole night. We enjoyed the live music performer, the food was good. we loved the atmosphere.
Promise to come back every time we are in Eilat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zvia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Place also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing