We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty drinks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mike's Place

Mike's Place
Ranked #29 of 143 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mike's Place Eilat is situated right under the King Solomon Hotel in the beautiful Eilat marina. The sixth addition to the Mike's Place family, Eilat is a modern, spacious spin on the Mike's Place concept. With live shows during the weekend and acoustic acts and jam sessions during the week, there's always a great show to catch in the evenings. We have 16 HD screens for the ultimate sports viewing experience. The menu is a lovely blend of American and Tex Mex cuisine with everything from the best burgers around to a steaming skillet of BBQ ribs!! Come drink a freezing cold beer and enjoy the view from our scenic deck and see why Mike's Place is one of the oldest and largest bar chains in Israel. Cheers.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This "American" bar/restaurant was nearly empty while we were there but was a convenient location right on the harbor strip and looks like could be a fun place when a live band is playing. I did not order food, but free wi-fi is available and drinks were unique, tasty, and a fair value; I had the Funky Monkey. I would come back to this restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJohn685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    65
    20
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
208 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“It's like going home for a quick drink/meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Walking into Mike's place (we visited Mikes Place in Eilat and Jerusalem) was like going home for an hour. It feels like an American bar/restaurant. It's a very comfortable place, with bar-type food. Their Mexican entrees are very good.

The restaurant is right on the water - you can sit inside or outside, in a covered area next to the marina.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“great place - mike's place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great surprise to find this cosmopolitan bar open in Eilat. We came for dinner and stayed for the whole night. We enjoyed the live music performer, the food was good. we loved the atmosphere.
Promise to come back every time we are in Eilat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zvia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Friendly Fun Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ate dinner there and took advantage of Happy Hour prices. The food was very good except for the fried shrimps. The drinks, beers and cosmopolitan were good. A fun and friendly place. We will come again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bracha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar-Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great place in Eilat unique and different then many of the other pubs in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have vacation in Eilat at least twice a year. in two of our last vacations Mike's place was already open. We love this place and go there almost every evening. Its a pub with excellent food, nice live music, TV that shows the relevant football games and other relevant games.
Great atmoshpere, very efficient serice and true good food. Also the music they play is high standards. we were never disapointed. Always enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iritv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Place also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing