We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Gril

Marina Gril
Ranked #49 of 145 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“all good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

my wife and i had a great dinner at marina gril while on a family vacation (grandparents are great babysitters). bread and some good deeps are offered to the table for free.
the food is great and the presentation is lovely.
the service was very quick very professional.
the best meal we had during our vacation

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank almalik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
146 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and lots of it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved the quality and service, the fish was local and sweet. After stroll along the boardwalk facing the canal and walk off dinner. Easy to get a table. Could not eat any more than one main meal; my friend had the chicken and was disappointed.l

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank hotroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had dinner here. In general, this is a very nice restaurant. Food was exceptionally good and was artistically arranged and served. Service was good too.

Take into account that this is a kosher restaurant, and as such, limits the extent of the chefs imagination and capabilities as far as the menu's variety is concerned.

The restaurant's ambiance lacks a bit. Nothing special here, and, the tables and chairs provided were more "cafe" style than dinner restaurant.

All in all, warmly recommended - one of the better places I have been to in Eilat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RannTel-Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in Eilat recently and found this delicious and wonderful restaurant. Located on the Isrotel Boardwalk by the hotel of the same name and the Lagoon area we found this place walking one evening. Our hotel did not know the place but took a chance and glad we did. Bigger inside than it appears, the glass front provides a lovely view of the Lagoon and boardwalk. Very well executed menu with lots of varied choices. Bread they make was brought to table with 2 sauces- aoili and the other am avocado dip! Mmmmm good! My entrecote steak with fries was done perfectly and my husband's veal was amazing! Big portions so beware! Hot chocolate lava cake was amazing!! Our waiter was very friendly and attentive and felt we got good value for our meals altho on the pricey side. Varied wine selection from Israel. Definitely would return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rfstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very good kosher restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The food and service are excellent. Expensive, if you stay in King Solomon hotel, book H.B. there and convert the dinner to "Marina Grill".

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Gril also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Marina Gril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing