We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend an evening !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Monkeys Pub

Three Monkeys Pub
Ranked #20 of 145 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an evening !”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very good music and live performances. Professional bartenders, superior location. I've visited the place many times, including New Year night - always very satisfied. I would say the best atmosphere in town !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeshaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    65
    22
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, bad service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Decided to have drinks with a couple of friends at Eilat's famous pub. We didn't order that much, 2 cocktails for the ladies, 2 beers for the guys, and also a platter of watermelon. the drinks arrived quickly, but when we asked for the check, we waited for 25 minutes, than we got tired of if, we went to the bar and asked to pay it there, the bartender tolled us the waitress will bring it over "right now". she didn't. we had to go a 2nd time and demand to pay for our drinks.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelAK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unbelievably expensive, hot and noisy!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

May I remind you that Eilat is VAT free and therefore most things should be much cheaper there than anywhere else. Yet somehow the 3 monkeys bar allows itself to quote drink prices as high as the most expensive and exclusive clubs in Tel Aviv! Besides the astoundingly high prices, it was VERY hot and very noisy, very slow service and in general not an enjoyable experience. There are better bars everywhere, find one and skip the apes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Moti_Granovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special. Anymore”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The pub belongs to the hotel so the service fells stuffy and unwelcome
At the entrance stand big guys that put you off
The prices are high for a pub even though they have live singing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moshep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to have a drink and enjoy live music”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere, plenty of drink options, a very large bar with many tables In addition. Live music show every night, in English. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veredgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Monkeys Pub also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Three Monkeys Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing