We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Red Canyon
from $70.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
533
102
26
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
102
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green trail amazing hike an amazing experience route ladder rocks path desert hat topography israel landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 668 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2019 via mobile

The Red Canyon Tour was great with a little bit of climbing and awesome views. It was super interesting and inspiring to learn about the Kibbutzim and their motive behind their way of living. Our guide Isaac, clearly knows a lot about the area and explained many interesting points about both the history and current events. We also went on the Timna Tour the next day which turned out to be with the same guide and having such an enthusiastic and fun guide definitely made both trips much more enjoyable.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cairnsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Such a small canyon reminiscent of the American Antelope Canyon. A bit disappointing, but beautiful surroundings.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jaroslaw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

It is amazing, but one has to be very fit to go there (which my husband and I did know and our guide did not warn us). The experience involves climbing down into the canyon on hanging ladders, then going up on almost vertical rocks, you get the gist. But it was worth it and I am proud that despite my vertigo I managed to do it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Don't miss Red Canyon, if you're in Eilat for a few days. A half day trip is more than enough for this amazing place. Some athletic skill might be needed on the way, but it will surely be worth it. Choose trekking or hiking shoes, be sure to have water in your backpack and enjoy this beautiful part of the desert.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Popeaska2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

The Red Canyon is really worth a visit. When we visited the place in December and in Eilat it was warm, the wind at the canyon feld cold. The canyon itself is great with beautiful and sometimes bizarer rock formations, Great experience and great area! We returned to the parking via the longer hiking path and can recommend that, too.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Marja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews