We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip!”

Hai Bar - Wildlife Reserve
Ranked #22 of 71 things to do in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nature reserve protects the wild animals mentioned in the Bible and other endangered desert species.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Be sure to get there when they are going to feed at 11am. We walked the eshibits before driving out into the preserve and it was quite nice. Be sure to go into the dark building too.

The staff was very nice, helpful, and informative.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    58
    14
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Come when they feed the animals”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were lucky to visit when they fed the animals. We actually followed the wagon that spread the grass and the animals flocked around us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MB_Rehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went with three of my teen age granddaughters. We had free entry since we are members of SPNI. But even if we had to pay the small entrance fee, it was very worthwhile. For ten shekels they gave us a disk to play during the visit (in Hebrew,but maybe they have it in other languages). We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
904 reviews
689 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Drive and Walk to see Animals”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hai Bar Yotvata Nature Reserve (08) 637-6018 Generally 8:30 - 5. Allow a couple of hours for drive thru (can buy a DVD for it) where the animals come up to or near your car. Even better is to drive through after the tractor that feeds the animals.
Also see the walk a round “zoo-like” displays. Don’t miss the bats.
Israel National Park pass gets you admission.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice safari”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice place to spend a couple of hours in car. You can drive though animals. But purchase explanation CD (about $3), so you can listen to all history while driving there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank utamirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hai Bar - Wildlife Reserve also viewed

 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Hai Bar - Wildlife Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing