We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful to choose this Hotel in Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Yokneam,Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be careful to choose this Hotel in Winter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

In winter months , Hotel management in order to reduce running costs , don't want to switch Air conditioner , even if temperature reached 26C , they don't agreed to switch it , even it was signed in brochure that all rooms are air conditioner
They suggest me to install ventilator and open the windows , it means open the view of your room. Also in Hotel are going renovation and air are full of dust and rush
The Hotel is rating like 4 stars but it is very far from it

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgenym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    91
    58
    21
    15
See reviews for
139
68
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

The hotel was of good quality, it was very clean and the service was good. It was in a very central location in Eilat, close to the shops and beach.
A good stay. The swimming pool was good, but it closed at 5:30 pm which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monarch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

This is an apartment type hotel with stove, fridge etc. There is no restaurant in the hotel so you can not buy lunch or afternoon coffee. There is however a small supermarket inside the hotel with cold drinks, snacks and some bread and milk products. Extremely expensive of course.

The rooms are OK with TV and nice bathroom, but the bed is very narrow for two people. The balconies (in the rooms that have them) are spacious and fronting the pool area. There are two pools (one for small children) and a shower and two types of sun beds. The pool area was never crowded when we were there and it is only a couple of hundred meters down to the beach and waterfront promenade.

We paid quite a lot of money for our packaged deal which is why I don't think this hotel lived up to my expectations, but maybe if you get a good deal on only the room it is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

When one is touring Israel and wishes to spend some time in Petra, Jordan a common way to organize the trip is to cross the border between Eilat, Israel and Aquaba, Jordan. When arranging a trip in this manner, overnights are necessary in Eilat. Hotels in Eilat cater to the beach resort crowd and tend to be expensive. If all one needs is a simple overnight a choice can be made between small outlying hotels w/o any quality assurance of a known brand name, or Isrotel’s low end property [Isrotel is one of Israel’s more recognized brand names]. We chose Isrotel’s Riviera Hotel and stayed one night each going to and coming from Jordan.

Riviera Hotel is a very basic no frills property. When entering the hotel one feels like they are going in a side entrance. There seemed to be very few guest facing staff. Front desk personnel seemed very bored with their jobs and wouldn’t engage us in conversation. The lobby is simply a place to sit. Parking was limited [we found one of the last spots] and I’m not sure how well we would have been able to fend for ourselves. There was no phone in the room. In one of our rooms we found only one available electrical outlet. The hallways are plain, the elevators made noises suggesting the need for rebuilding. The rooms have a small but nicely stocked kitchenette mainly suitable for pre-processed meals. We used it for simple breakfasts just fine. The bed was comfortable enough and we got good nights sleep –excepting for the noise of a hard partying clientele -- on the thin mattresses. Each room has a nice outside porch/balcony and excellent inside air conditioning.

We had looked at several budget hotel alternatives in Eilat and gave extra consideration to the Riviera Hotel because they had Internet. When we arrived, we learned it only works in the lobby and costs 25Shekels [$7] for an hour and 70S [$70] for 24 hours. Lobby internet at $7/hr was not exactly our idea of an amenity and we were fortunate to find the signal of the wholesale provider Eil@t-Net which cost $4.90 for an hour and $9.99 for 24 hours and worked just fine from the room – for 45 min the first night. After that, the system crashed along with the Riviera Hotel lobby system. On our second night stay. The Internet never worked from either Eil@t-Net [and of course not from the Riviera either].

We bought breakfasts from a nearby market [expensive ala 7-11]. There is no restaurant on site and guests have to make the 5-minute walk to the waterfront where a number of eateries pass along their high lease costs to diners. Or one could climb into their car and drive from the hotel district to the resident’s district for a meal in a different price class.

Overall the property is showing signs of hard use by partying guests. There was a feel of cheapness – below the USA benchmarks of Super 8 and Days Inn. And if you are unlucky enough to get a room in the vicinity of some hard partying guests, your own desires for rest and relaxation could be compromised. If traveling to Eilat again, we would take our chances on making another choice outside of the Hotel district for reasons of: value, internet, and peace & quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2009

a great hotel for a trip with friends- only 80 NIS per night (!!)- and you got all you need in Eilat. mostly for young people who wants to spend the days in the sun by the sea, not inside the hotel. we mostly aet outside the hotel, but when you are hungry you can always make a quick meal in the kitchen in your room. graet servise, very clean.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoyoTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel with my sister.We got a great room with a view of the swimming pool,nice balcony with chairs and table,the rooms are large with a small kitchen,large comfy bed,and was spotlessly clean in the room and throughout the hotel.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we got the keys to our room as soon as we arrived.
The hotel is very central,close to all the shops and the beach,we did take a taxi to a place called the Village on the beach ,this is a great place to enjoy some good food and live music,had a great atmosphere.
Would also recommend the 3 monkies for a drink and a dance for the evening,we had quite a night there,live music and diso till 4 am,i would recommend the cocktails.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morweena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#19 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#31 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Property: Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing