We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Don't expect too much” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids during June 2014
the hotel doesn't have dining room, the rooms are not clean and looks not really maintained
The service is also not that good, the staff were not nice and didn't give simple information
Its a good place if you're looking for a cheap room for a family and you're willing to eat outside or cook in the room
don't expect too much...

Room Tip: Take the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ishalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    83
    55
    20
    14
See reviews for
121
61
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linslade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good facilities but no atmosphere. Miserable staff. Cooking facilities but if you use the table you can't get into the bathroom. Views of a building site. Rooms unbearably hot if you open the curtains. Nice pool though. In summary it ticks all the boxes but does nothing else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We did not have reservations here. We were walk-ins. However, they had a handicap accessible room with a walk-in shower still available for two nights on a Wednesday evening at 5 p.m. The front desk was great in helping us to get into the room. They also had reserved handicap parking spaces right in front of the hotel. The room was large, clean and well appointed. This hotel does not have a food package associated with the room. They recommended going around the corner to the Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel for meals. We chose instead to search out restaurants along the harbor side. The hotel is located right in the heart of the North Beach harbor area. It is a bit hard to find since it is only two stories among all the giant hotels. On the other hand it is quite large and has a wonderful pool area surrounded by a garden. It actually has two pools, one for children. I have a personal caveat: I come from South Florida in the United States and our pool is very warm all year long. The pool and the ocean in Eilat are very cold. In fact everywhere we tried to swim throughout Israel the water was quite cold during the month of May. As I have admitted in other reviews I am spoiled. By the way, this hotel has coin operated washers and dryers. We got there just in time. Any longer and we would have had to turn our underwear inside out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a very simple hotel, nothing fancy, simple but nice rooms.
The staff was very good and very helpful. They said they will send someone to set up our sofa bed and the guy was there in less then 5 min, opened the bed and made it.
We ask for a microwave (the room had a toaster over) and they got it for us in under 30 min.
The location is great, 5 min walk to the beach and boardwalk, 5 min walk to the Ice Mall. Pool is nice, big enough with enough beds even when the hotel was full. The hotel has no meals and no restaurant. We used that to save money .... we brought with us some breakfast essentials, bought milk at the hotel convenient shop and it was great. Recommend this hotel with families that don't want to spend crazy $$ on Eilat hotels.
Take into account - Kitchen is older, pool on the weekend gets crowded and noisy, no restaurant on premise, no coffee in the room (they have a coffee maker but no coffee). Parking gets crowded on the weekend but we found parking without any problem.

If you like to cook and eat in instead of spending hundreds on restaurants this is a good hotel for you.

Room Tip: We took a room facing the pool on the first floor so you have a small balcony, its very nice but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The place has a guarantee of cleanliness, but you walk into the room and there is an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. When we asked if non smoking rooms were available, they said there are none. Some hotels in this chain are nice, this is not one of them. Stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tjnboulder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehavim, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Isrotel Riviera Club several times, but after my most recent visit, I don't think I'll stay there again. First of all, on at least two occasions when I stayed at this hotel, there was quite a bit of noise from outside. I don't know if all the rooms face the pool, but from those that do, you can hear not only the people at the pool, but also everyone who walks through the pool area to get to their room. In addition, although my room was not on the ground floor, during my most recent stay, I discovered a very big cockroach in my room. As I was a woman staying alone and I had already showered, I couldn't call maintenance, so I spent several minutes chasing it with a shoe, until it ran up under a slab of wood covering the curtain rod. Then I had to wait until it decided to come down, which it eventually did, and I finally managed to kill it. This was not exactly the quiet evening that I had planned.

I must mention that when I checked out the following morning, the manager heard my story and immediately gave me a discount on my room. I will think twice about staying here again, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abnlehavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in 2009. It was very tired then and in need of desperate renovations. I booked a package deal with an airline in March 2014. I did not realise that I had booked the same hotel. I read online that renovations of the rooms had been carried out in 2012, so I was not too disappointed. When I arrived at the hotel, I saw that the 'renovations' were just a minor facelift. The bathroom is new and the kitchen bench, apart from that, it's the same old room. They put in a few new items of furniture, but they have left the old peach tiles, the lights are old. The hallways has new artwork and door surrounds with the old tiles and carpet. So much potential but it just misses the mark. That said, service was great. Good hotel if you're speeding time in the room to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#31 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.4 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.3 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#27 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Property: Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Eshet Incoming, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing