We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfort and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Geva Carmel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, comfort and good value for money”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel (8 persons, 3 kids). Great vacation! The hotel is clean, comfort, the rooms are pretty small but good for sleep / light supper / pool purpose.. We've stayed in the suites at the ground floor, with an exit to the pool - very nice.
The hotel's location is good - few minutes walk from the beach promenade, close to shops, resturants, bars and supermarkets.
The hotel has a supermarket (not dinning room), with pretty fare prices - not cheap, but ok for a close supermarket.
The service was OK - staff was helpful.
*** I should state that we've stayed in the low season - the hotel wasn't full, though not empty - so the main mood was relaxed. When packed, the rooms balconies around the pool might be noisy..

Room Tip: Suites with an exit to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Yaron C,

Thank you for writing your recent review, I am delighted to read everything during your stay was excellent.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    96
    62
    21
    17
See reviews for
151
69
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were in Eilat for triathlon, and decided against staying in the hotels that are all-inclusive since my wife is vegetarian and I tend to eat more than necessary, so opted for this hotel.
We arrived early, at about 10:00, and were given our room within 30 minutes!
The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and answered whatever questions were put to them. At the beginning we booked 3 nights and later added another night. I was advised that we might have to move rooms as the hotel was full, to which we agreed, but the hotel arranged it that we stayed in the same room all the time.
The room itself exceeded our expectations, a small kitchenette when we walked in, with a dinette in the one corner, and a nice sized lounge with a larger than usual flat screen T.V.
Bathroom, with full bath, and shower, and modern sink.
The bedroom was off the lounge, small but ample for the double bed. Both rooms had independent air conditioners which were strong and cooled immediately.
The facilities, which we did not use, included a children s club and cinema. There is also a supermarket on the premises as well as internet room.There is a large pool in the center of the complex.
Plenty of free parking, as one can walk to the beach, approximately 3 minutes, the city, about 7 minutes.Even the airport is about a 6 minute walk away.
All in all a very pleasant and more importantly, quiet stay.
Just one point - management should have non-smoking rooms, and enforce the non-smoking policy in the public areas.Also, try to fit felt, or rubber under the lounge chairs/table to avoid the noise when dragging them.
No doubt we will return there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GordonBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hello GordonBloch,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Isrotel Riviera Club. We aim to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and I am delighted to read you experienced this during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the non-smoking rooms, this is very interesting and will certainly be passed onto the management team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Happy travels,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Typical Beachhotel in Eilat, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and we could relax good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaboygoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello PizzaboygoesSUN,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It is great to read when guests stay with us through recommendations and I am glad you enjoyed your stay as much as your friends did. I am pleased the breakfast variety and coffee was outstanding, as well as our friendly staff.

We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

if you go with friends it about 150$ for 4 nights!!

nice pool.. bit far from the center ( 5 $ cab)

no restaurant.. eat outside only..

very very poor rooms.. go there for sleep only..
basic rooms and thats all..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello chenuzan,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you enjoyed our pool, however I am disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay overall. I do hope we are afforded the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the aparthotel for 2 nights last weekend with our little baby.
It's not one of the expensive hotels in Eilat, but it still costs more than 150$ a night.
The service was OK and the pool and the location are nice.
The kitchen is equipped in a limited way and a lot of things one would expect from this price level hotel  just weren't - microwave, wine glasses, a simple coffee, etc. But that's not the real issue.
At the first night we saw some ants in the room (although the room was in the second floor), so in the morning we asked the crew to clean the room. In the afternoon when we came back to the room it was clean and tidy, but full with ants everywhere. I'm not just talking about a few ants in the kitchen - we saw dozens of ants in the bathroom, hundreds of them on the floor of the living room, where our baby crawled and even in our bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafnirSnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear SafnirSnoopy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We take each of our guests comments and suggestions very seriously and are always striving to give our clients the best service possible. We understand that everyone of our guests has many options of hotels for their vacation and we thank you for choosing Isrotel.

We are very sorry that you had an issue with ants in your room, this is not something we see often in the hotel, but it should have been taken care of right away.
Please note that if you face an issue like this again our management team is always reachable and can make sure your requests are quickly taken care of.

We hope to see you at Isrotel Riviera again soon.

All the best,
Hani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

we stayed there for 3 nights with 3 kids.
staff was very nice and helpful.
the swimming pool is nice and the kids can spent hours there.
the hotel also have an evening movie for the kids.
very nice apartment hotel. all beds were comfort, and the kids slept next to each other.had 2 full bath.
the hotel is a walking distance to the newest mall in Eilat which i recommend to go to get a way from the heat and just call down. the mall has many stores and restaurants and has also ice skating in the main floor.
the beach is 5 minutes walk from the hotel (need to pay 15-30 NIS to get a chair or beach mattress)
also few minutes walk from the hotel there is another small mall with stores.
at night go to the promenade and take a walk between the paddlers.
parking is all around the hotel (no in ground one).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theCitizen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were 1 family (2 + 3) we got suit that is actually to connected rooms, we had 2 toilets and a lot of place for all of us with a reasonable price.
The rooms were very clean and the service was very good (the locker didn't work and 2 minutes after we call the service person arrived).
The hotel is very close to the new mole and to the walkway.
all 5 of us were very happy and it was clear that we will come back to this Hotel in our next trip to Eilat.

Room Tip: There is option to get room with Balcony which is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EladH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 62 in Eilat
308 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
869 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Property: Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Riviera Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing