We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have to try harder”
Review of Orchid Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchid Reef Hotel
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent 3 nights here during the Succot Holiday. While the hotel has good features such as large rooms (king bed), large LCD TVs, a balcony for every room, not many rooms (~75), etc, we left it with mixed experience. The hotel has a direct access to the beach, however it turned out that it was a public beach while the hotel publication implies this is a private beach. The outcome is heavily loaded area with no space for late morning comers.

Another issue that bothered us was a nearby beach club where they celebrated almost every night in front of our room till after early morning hours. When IO called the reception, the guy there told me" you should call the police" When I insisted about this is his job He claimed that he asked other guests to do so as the police would not respond for his request ??!!.

All in all, we will not return.

Room Tip: Your room should face the pool to minimize night club noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fun-trvl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review.
I was sorry to read that your stay at the New Orchid Reef Hotel in Eilat was not a good experience. Your comments are being taking serious care of by our staff.

You are more than welcome to contact us in any way you find and give us your full review so we can improve ourselves in the future.
I truly hope that on your next visit to Israel you will choose to stay with us and I kindly ask you to contact us to reassure you that we always strive to deliver a first class product and an extraordinary service.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 634 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located on the southern part of Eilat, on the coral reef, just on the beach. This is the only hotel in Eilat just on the beach. You must take into account that jts not near any shopping or the town of Eilat and a car or taxi is needed. We were in last week of summer holiday, so the whole of Eilat was very packed and so was the hotel. This made , the breakfast room full and you had to wait a few minutes for a table, but it was all like a factory. The breakfast was nothing special but you could order fresh eggs, all very ordinary. You could see the hotel was trying its best to keep the site as clean as possible, but they found it difficult as there was a constant flow of people from the pool and the beach, and being a small hotel so a bit messy.
The staff is not too professional which makes them extremely nice and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and modern design, very pleasant bathroom and all have either a balcony or ground floor to the pool. I recommend ordering the south side, as the view is nicer, the north side rooms face the sea and a car park.
The best is the beach and the restaurant bar on the beach. You can snorkel, the hotel lends you a mask and you can also try to windsurf if any are available. There were none available when we were there, as its free of charge, but you have a windsurf club just next door.
All in all very recommended if you like small hotels. This is not a boutique hotel.

Room Tip: North facing have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice location right on the Red See. Has private beach, bar, beds, etc. Rooms are clean, service is great. Breakfast (included in room prices) is fantastic. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was excellent. Great views of the Red sea and very nice room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem is it was a bit far out of town and pool closed too early.There was a most excellent Fish Restaurant next door and a great coffee shop over the road, plus other things more local.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I strongly dislike mass tourism so going to Eilat in July was a stretch already. But the Orchid Reef is just south of Eilat and even though a big hotel, as private as you can get there. It is the only hotel in Eilat with direct beach access.
The staff are really nice and helpful, even if u look for cheap local hommos places (Joel at reception is especially helpful with any little or bigger question). the beach bar staff are great fun and the food is very tasty and good size portions.
We stayed on the first floor on the side that has the private pool. Fantastic rooms there!
Free goodies in the hotel: kayaking, WiFi, international phone calls...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adimaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you love swimming in the ocean, this hotel is for you! The Orchid Reed hotel has a pool that is fine, but the ocean is definitely the place to be! There are lounge chairs and even beds on the hotel's beach. The beach restaurant has a great laidback atmosphere , good music, and tasty food at reasonable prices. The rooms are very nice! Joel at the front desk is very friendly and helpfull as other reviewers stated. The entire staff was accommodating. It's wonderful that the hotel lends the guests snorkels for free! You can see a variety of fish as soon as you put your head in the water! I loved the fact that this hotel is far from the noice of the city. The hotel does offer free transportation downtown , but only at certain times and the service ends early. We enjoyed our vacation very much and plan to return !

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the closer to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaomiPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are looking for peace and quite thats the best choice we even had a private pool for ourselves never seen anything like that in a hotel, rooms are very luxury very good breakfast
excellent private beach they even give free snorkel, bicycle, WiFi in every room, free international calls, highly recommended will defiantly be back

Room Tip: the room with private pool you will never have such an experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
2.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#12 of 61 in Eilat
966 reviews
3.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Reef Hotel

Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88105, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $116 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Reef Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat Looking for a dream vacation that feels like a holiday abroad, right here in Israel? Then look no further, the Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat, Eilat's first and only boutique hotel located on the beach near the Coral Reef Reserve. 79 rooms and suites that will ensure that your next vacation is a dream come true. Choose from our luxurious deluxe rooms, deluxe pool rooms, deluxe direct pool access rooms or prestigious suites with a private pool suitable for two adults and two children. The rooms are equipped with a king-size bed, a luxurious and well-equipped bathroom, a cozy seating area, LCD screens and balcony with sea views. The hotel offers a swimming pool, sun beds, swings and seating areas and a modern fully equipped gym and beach access. Those who prefer to spend a tranquil holiday soaking up the warm Eilat sun can do so on the nearby beach. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access in ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orchid Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing