We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Orchid Reef Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orchid Reef Hotel
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great, low key, beachfront hotel. Our attractive room at the end of the 2nd floor hall was quiet and conveniently located right near a stair case down to the pool, restaurant and beach. Ideal for those who don't want a big hotel experience and value the beachfront location. We loved the double-wide lounge chairs.at the sea. Breakfast was great; so was the kite-surfing school. Internet was great. On the downside, my teens said that the workout room was pathetic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    114
    43
    19
    19
See reviews for
195
198
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Just returned from a 31/2 week stay in Israel during the month of March.. We were in Eilat for 4 days and were pleasently surprised at Orchid Reef's hotel rooms and ameneties. this Boutique Hotel is located in the south side of Eilat which is quieter than the North area.Actually a plus, Only a 5 to 10 minute drive to the major hotels and higher congested area. Easy access to everything.
The entire hotel has been refurbished with large spacious well appointed rooms that are very clean. We had a small private pool area outside of our terrace. Other rooms faced the pool which is a plus for families. Ours was private and lovely. Free WiFi in rooms and free USA telephone available in Lobby. Property is on the beach. Breakfast buffet, one of the best we had in Israel. Indoor and outdoor dining available. Restaurants within walking distance.Staff very accomidating. Would highly reccomend to friends and would definetely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFrank6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at The Reef Hotel in Eilat and I couldn't wait to get online
and recommend this wonderful hotel to all Tripadvisor members.When we arrived we were greeted by Joel at the front desk - by far the sweetest soul you shall ever meet....When entering our room a few minutes later we were pleasantly suprised to find a BEAUTIFUL fully renovated room - spacious and absolutely spotless - it is obvious that this hotel's motto is :
Cleanliness is next to Godliness.The room had all the most modern amenities and was one of the most stylish and comfortable rooms we have ever stayed in.The hotel is quite affordable & located right on the beach -truly a perfect choice if you are looking for a romantic getaway.Breakfast was quite tasty and the dining room staff were very attentive and provided good service.
My review would not be complete without mentioning " Jesse" the hotel mascot - a Golden Retriever who is quite old and taken care of by the Hotel staff.One look into those deep ,soft ,brown eyes and you comprehend the Reef Hotel mentality - Hospitality and Kindness to both humans and our four legged friends.All in all this is truly a magical place.

Room Tip: The higher up your room is the less you will suffer from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satisfiedguest577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently renewed hotel, nice new furniture in the spacey rooms, fabulous spa facilities, swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi's, Get to the beach through the dining room, just a minute away. Staff were great. Hotel is well situated, with a fabulous fish restaurant just opposite the parking lot. Free wifi in the rooms. Water sports readily available and very close by. Definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are a lot quieter and the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonbon011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Small hotel boutique, not in the town centre. It is possible to sleep quietly in silence,without airport noise.
Rooms are very convenient, everything is thought over to trifles. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Minus - very small parking, and around - only paid. It would be possible to include the paid card on parking in service is would give content to hotels guests.
The restaurant too isn't so good. Both food, and service. Workers don't look skilled professionals.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikuliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here this week (room 220) with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Cons:
- limited (free parking) for guests
- some aspects of the hotel are form over function. For example the translucent bathroom doors aren't very practical.
- location. If you want to be in the thick of the hotel area, this hotel isn't there.
Pros:
- location Not in the thick of the hotel area.
- Easy access to the water. Nice pool and beach. Dive shop nearby.
- Snorkels, Kayaks, and sailboards can be borrowed free of charge. You can snorkel over the adjacent coral reserve.
- Nice rooms, equipped with sat TV and refrigerator. Rooms have balcony overlooking the bay.
- Delicious breakfast

We borrowed snorkels and towels from the hotel and drove down to the Princess hotel near taba. They have nice coral, and easy access with piers that span the reef for easy in/out of the water. The underwater observatry is walkable from the hotel. Buy a discount package in the hotel lobby. Aroma is across the street. A 24 hr minimarket that isn't bad is across the street.

We enjoyed our stay and woud return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerfromrockville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Orchid Reef Eilat and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Never again... Pictures look lovely on the Internet and the rooms are clean and new BUT the staff are very unfriendly and unhelpful, the hot water ran out and it's too far from everything nice! Restaurants
all close at 5pm... As does the freezing unheated pool which your strictly not allow to even dip your toe in after 5pm!
Beach front is not inviting either they have nice sun beds but the beach is just not in a nice spot....also I notified the hotel I was only arriving at 5am in the morning due to this I over slept until 12pm and missed breakfast which ended at 19am. When I asked if they had anything at all left over the answer was NO only to see the staff enjoy the remains later... I mean really not even some toast and butter??? I was staying for a week! Take my advise stay on the northern beach I ended up cycling with my daughter there mist days as taxi was 40-59 shekel... We did enjoy the cycle way more then the hotel!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nonody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchid Reef Eilat.
I would like to thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention.
Like the other Orchid Reef Eilat we are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards. Therefore I was very surprised at your experience here.
I deeply apologies for any inconvenience you may had.
I will appreciate if you will contact me directly in order to find a way to solve this issue with you. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the future and assure you be able to enjoy in a spoiled and relaxed atmosphere.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
870 reviews
3.7 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Reef Hotel

Property: Orchid Reef Hotel
Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88105, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#21 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Reef Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat Looking for a dream vacation that feels like a holiday abroad, right here in Israel? Then look no further, the Orchid Reef Hotel Eilat, Eilat's first and only boutique hotel located on the beach near the Coral Reef Reserve. 79 rooms and suites that will ensure that your next vacation is a dream come true. Choose from our luxurious deluxe rooms, deluxe pool rooms, deluxe direct pool access rooms or prestigious suites with a private pool suitable for two adults and two children. The rooms are equipped with a king-size bed, a luxurious and well-equipped bathroom, a cozy seating area, LCD screens and balcony with sea views. The hotel offers a swimming pool, sun beds, swings and seating areas and a modern fully equipped gym and beach access. Those who prefer to spend a tranquil holiday soaking up the warm Eilat sun can do so on the nearby beach. The hotel offers a range of complimentary services for the benefit of hotel guests that include high-speed Wi-Fi access in all rooms , computer and internet stations, a fully equipped children's club (in August), international calls from rooms and bicycles loan services at the hotel lobby. For those seeking a more extreme vacation, the hotel offers a variety of sea sport attractions including kite surfing, windsurfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing boats, water skiing, canoeing, sailing and more. The only cost is for insurance. If all the extreme activities have made you hungry, hop over to the hotel's restaurant, which serves an appetizing Israeli menu and scrumptious breakfasts or the stylish beach restaurant serving a wide variety of lunches and dinners for hotel guests. The hotel allows you to relax in Eilat's tranquil paradise, just 4 km from the city center where you can enjoy a vibrant nightlife, parties, pubs and bars, restaurants and clubs and of course VAT free shopping. *Smoking in the hotel and it's grounds is strictly prohibited. * Please note that pets of any kind are forbidden in the hotel, other than guide dogs for guests who are registered disabled ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Orchid Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing