We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but a little loud”
Review of Astral Palma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astral Palma Hotel
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
philly
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad but a little loud”
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The rooms were pretty decent for the price, the staff was not bad. They rent out kayaks and boats in the marina waters for free I believe, if you are a hotel guest. The parking is an issue - there is very little parking space at the front, and they send you out to an unpaved rocky/sandy parking lot way in the back of the hotel. Be careful driving on that unpaved parking lot + around their huge red concrete wall protectors in the front driveways or you might damage your car like I did .... When tour groups or parents with lots of small kids visit (weekends and holidays) the hotel can be noisy.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rutigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    49
    41
    35
    49
See reviews for
192
54
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed in this place for 3 nights. the hotel was clean, the food was good. Don't expect it to be the best place on earth, but it worth the value. It looks a bit old fasion, but functions well, and offers a good stay. The pool is great, location is central, just by the lagoon, 5 minuts walk from the beach and promanade. 20 minutes walk from the airport which is 3 mintues drive by taxi.
Go to see the underwater observatory, it's better then diving in Eilat because the reef is damaged.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edenfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Sorry. I have traveled and used many hotels and have a great tolerance. By all means stay away from this noisy place. I upgraded to a room with a view of the pool only to be presented with a view of a wooden roof, coke cans and cigarette butts. Apparently Karaoke is an "attraction" of the hotel as I was told by Michael. I did not want to stay at an attraction, I have been to Disney World!!!

Not very helpful, no chance for sleep, bad service!!!!!!!!!!!

Stay away!!!!!!

Seriously, I take the good and the bad from the reviews but this is a BAD BAD place!!!!!!!

Disgusting !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We like to stay in different hotels every time we travel to Eilat. Rimonim has a reputation but this hotel just broke the mold. The hotel is not clean, the rooms are rather old though very spacious. If you have a car, the hotel is good for what is worth. Not well located, very far from the city's center. The breakfast not good at all.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaSuliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

upgraded youth hostel, and that is if you can even write upgraded at all... staff was OK, but very dirty, super old, low quality, bad location, short of parking spaces, never again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arochman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san paulo
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2010

After calling the hotel twice to confirm room availability and rates, we went through a five-hour trip by bus to reach Eilat by night and thoroughly exausted. Upon reaching the hotel, the rate informed to us was not the real one. The hotel manager, a Mr. Amar (not fit for the job) kindly told us that the rates were those but we could feel free to look for another hotel if we wished to. We also had to sign a document obliging us to pay $90,00 in case we lost the room key. Definitely not our future choice.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivianSanPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I recommend to stay at Marina Club in Eilat. The hotel located just 7 minutes walk from mail promenade and beach. Very queit place for real holiday. You'll find a very friendly and helpful staff specially at reception Jeffrey. Close to local theater.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonambulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#30 of 62 in Eilat
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 62 in Eilat
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 62 in Eilat
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#8 of 62 in Eilat
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astral Palma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astral Palma Hotel

Property: Astral Palma Hotel
Address: 11 Kamen, Eilat 8851310, Israel (Formerly Astral Marina)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Astral Palma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astral Palma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astral Eilat Marina Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing