We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away !!!!!”
Review of Astral Palma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astral Palma Hotel
Ranked #34 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Sorry. I have traveled and used many hotels and have a great tolerance. By all means stay away from this noisy place. I upgraded to a room with a view of the pool only to be presented with a view of a wooden roof, coke cans and cigarette butts. Apparently Karaoke is an "attraction" of the hotel as I was told by Michael. I did not want to stay at an attraction, I have been to Disney World!!!

Not very helpful, no chance for sleep, bad service!!!!!!!!!!!

Stay away!!!!!!

Seriously, I take the good and the bad from the reviews but this is a BAD BAD place!!!!!!!

Disgusting !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHelyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

We like to stay in different hotels every time we travel to Eilat. Rimonim has a reputation but this hotel just broke the mold. The hotel is not clean, the rooms are rather old though very spacious. If you have a car, the hotel is good for what is worth. Not well located, very far from the city's center. The breakfast not good at all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaSuliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

upgraded youth hostel, and that is if you can even write upgraded at all... staff was OK, but very dirty, super old, low quality, bad location, short of parking spaces, never again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arochman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

After calling the hotel twice to confirm room availability and rates, we went through a five-hour trip by bus to reach Eilat by night and thoroughly exausted. Upon reaching the hotel, the rate informed to us was not the real one. The hotel manager, a Mr. Amar (not fit for the job) kindly told us that the rates were those but we could feel free to look for another hotel if we wished to. We also had to sign a document obliging us to pay $90,00 in case we lost the room key. Definitely not our future choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivianSanPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I recommend to stay at Marina Club in Eilat. The hotel located just 7 minutes walk from mail promenade and beach. Very queit place for real holiday. You'll find a very friendly and helpful staff specially at reception Jeffrey. Close to local theater.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonambulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Hotels in Eilat are very expensive and this is the best deal we could get for less than US$100 a night for 3 persons. But we were not dissappointed. The room is clean and spacious because its actually a studio with separate living room and kitchenette. There is a balcony overlooking the pool which was a pleasant sight. The sofa in the living area with extra sheets and pillows was adequate for my teenage son. The hotel has a resort feel and the service staff were quite friendly. There is easy access to restaurants, convenience stores and walkable to the shopping areas. Very good location. When storing our luggage after checkout, they actually locked them in a room so we felt safe. This is not a luxurious hotel so some of the stuff may look run down and we did not bother with using the kitchen facilities - not even the fridge because it had quite a foul smell. Overall feels clean and I have no complaints about the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfan_fromAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Perfect service, staff very polite, and understand you needs.
Rooms is realy big and actually it's suits with kitchen and balcony
Pool is big, and water very clean, perfect place for not expensive vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ark65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#30 of 61 in Eilat
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 61 in Eilat
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astral Nirvana Club
Astral Nirvana Club
#28 of 61 in Eilat
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astral Nirvana Suites
Astral Nirvana Suites
#31 of 61 in Eilat
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astral Palma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astral Palma Hotel

Address: 11 Kamen, Eilat 8851310, Israel (Formerly Astral Marina)
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#30 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $108 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astral Palma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Astral Palma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astral Eilat Marina Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing