We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“great hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We love the atmosphere of this family hotel. The staff is so excellent! We have just returned from a family holiday at the Lagoona.
The hotel has been renovated and looks great. ֱ

The level of service and facilities was exceptional.
I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elinor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    72
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
808
353
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
beer sheva israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We prefer to stay in this hotel on our visits to Eilat.
We are Club Royal members and we feel like home in Lagoona .The Loby Bar is new, imported drinks, rooms are renovated , Kinder Garden too …beautiful and friendly staff.

The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way!!!! will be back soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeerShevaIsrael_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We love this hotel, we are coming 5 times a year, we are club royal guests . It is the best in Eilat , delicious meals, best service we ever had , two fluors renoveted and two more to come in december. We want to thank the stuff for special attention and geat service : Dudu Tzuker the General Menagerie, Marlena Ginga P. R. , MArjolen , front desk manager, Alex, Avishag, Adi, Bar from the Reception. From the Dinning Room: Oren the Fand B , Sergey and CHaim and Mabratu. Aliza who takes care of us in the morning doing the best omlet. We recommend !!!

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was here in 2009 and now in April 2013. The time spent in the hotel I remember as a very good time in nice atmosphere. The hotel stuff was very friendly and taking care about us (me and my wife), especially General Manager Dudu Tzuker and PR Manager Marlena Ginga.
I experienced all inclusive not only as a much food, but also in any other case. Wonderful breakfasts with my favorite Muesli and lots of different seeds to add - lunch and dinner also very good. Very close to the beach, so we have been swimming each day even before breakfast (that increased appetite!). Very good coffee made from high-pressure coffee-maker.
Nice design and comfortable furniture. Enough couches around the swimming pool.
I reccomend the Hotel very much!

Room Tip: Best are rooms with a pool view (3 sides), but when other side much better is to the north then 2 ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Newlyweds at Isrotel Lagoona, Eilat. We got a warm welcome, beautifully decorated room with flowers, champagne, fruits... wow! Marlena, PR manager, took care of us. Whatever we need, we can just ask. Hotel manager, Dudu Zuker - the same, competent. Very pleasant and friendly attitude. What I value most is excellent service, I feel treated individually, as a special guest. Besides, the hotel is close to the beach, nicely decorated inside (lobby, restaurant, roooms, everything), food always nice and fresh. If you plan holidays in Eilat, this is the best place to go :)))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel is near to the shopping centers .
the rooms is very good (only the new one).
the food is poor no enouth assortment and not tasty at all.
the drinks is the most cheap that i ever see.
not recomended...!!!

Room Tip: take a new room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love the atmosphere of this family hotel. The staff is so excellent! They really want to make your vacation perfect. And one of the best thing is food :) So many delicious dishes and the best coffee ever! The place is perfect - so near to the promenade and sea. I recommend this hotel very much - the best proof is that I was there second time and it wasn't the last time :)

Room Tip: One with the view to the pool and sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Property: Isrotel Lagoona
Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Eshet Incoming, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing