We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Resting in pleasant atmosphere! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Resting in pleasant atmosphere! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love the atmosphere of this family hotel. The staff is so excellent! They really want to make your vacation perfect. And one of the best thing is food :) So many delicious dishes and the best coffee ever! The place is perfect - so near to the promenade and sea. I recommend this hotel very much - the best proof is that I was there second time and it wasn't the last time :)

Room Tip: One with the view to the pool and sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    79
    39
    22
    14
See reviews for
925
390
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying in this hotel for 4 days already. When you book they say that it is an all inclusive hotel and you won't need your wallet during your stay also they say that the hotel has a beach facility. The truth is you need to walk 2 blocks to the beach and you need to pay if you want to be in the beach as the beach is not a part of this hotel but it's the beach of a Isrotel's(the company that owns many hotels in Eilat including this one) some other hotel. And they treat you as if they are doing a huge favor to you by letting you swim in their sea. The pool is small and full of kids, it's impossible to swim in it. I wish I had not payed for the hotel and could change where I'm staying.
The renovated rooms are spacious and clean. The view from the balcony is not bad. The quality of the amenities and towels are poor.

The food is average but the quality of both soft and alcoholic drinks are poor. The quality of the service is not so good either. The staff is not helpfull at all.

I won't recommend this hotel unless you have 3 or more kids.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogusbunuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We returned home yesterday after vacation during the Passover in our favorite hotel - Isrotel Lagoona. This time we had a surprise to see the hotel after it has been renovated. Our room had new white curtains, new furnitures, and the bathroom was competely new, very nice and modern.
As usual we liked the food, and the very courteous service from all the staff. We would like to say thanks to Nacho in the dinning room, for his special service, his smile and interest in guests satisfaction and thanks to Christina in the entrance of the dinning room for her smile that greated us every time we came. Ayala, our room attendant was very efficient and sevice oriented. And above all, special thanks to Marlena, the public relations manager that makes us feel at home every time we come to Lagoona, with her special care to all what we need. Thanks Marlena! We look forward to our next vacation in Lagoona!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elirams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have recently returned from another wonderful vacation at the Isrotel Lagoona. This is our 3rd visit at the hotel and it surpassed our already high expectations. The level of service and facilities was exceptional. The menu at the meals, 3 a day was varied, tasteful and aesthetically presented. Although we regularly enjoy our stays at the Isrotel Dead Sea, the atmosphere was equally relaxing and an atmosphere of family with the entire staff permeated our stay. From the first we were given help in our room reservation (Yonatan at reception aided us in a room location similar to one we have had previously, the staff at receptions ( Adi Yaholom, Diana Waldman) were always courteous, helpful and personal. The dining staff, (from the top Igal, to the wait staff, Nacho,) always expressed personal and warm interest. Even the pool staff, Mebrotom, at the pool bar with a consistent warm smile, added to our pleasant stay. We were fortunate in meeting with Marlena, Dudua Tzuker, and even Lior Revis, who were celebrating the opening of the Passover season and compliment them on the quality of the hotel with all its services. An additional bonus of the hotel is its excellent location with a short walking distance to shopping, water activities, the sea and yet away from heavy tourist traffic.
We highly recommend a stay at this unique, all inclusive hotel.
Dr. Bracha and Dr. Shlomo Kupinsky

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide a view of the Laguna and the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Let's start the review with 1 important note- Lagoona hotel is not a new fancy hotel, so once you set your bar, and know what to expect you could actually enjoy.
Don't expect gourmet food or new breathtaking hotel rooms, do expect decent service, clean rooms and food, lots of it :)
To summarize if you're into a nice relaxing vacation in Eilat and looking for the all-included niche, this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moadeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Laguna hotel is nice- not amazing but there is a good value for money
It's not fancy but if are staying with kids its very convenient- there is very nice activities during the day including two free 3d movies every day for children's in a cinema
that located in a walking distance of two minute from the hotel.
The rooms are fair and the food is good for a All Inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GScherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very pleasant and romantic, the staff did their best to ensure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, started with the hotel manager, Galia, to the last employee. We enjoyed very much and we recommend this hotel for couples looking to relax and want to really indulge. We will be happy to visit again. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Property: Isrotel Lagoona
Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#2 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing