We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isrotel Lagoona
Nearby Hotels
$315
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$175
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$322
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Agamim(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$377
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$238
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$1,211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$207
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,001
$971
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,522)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveler rating
2,288
111
67
35
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,288
111
67
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamfree ice creamplay zonefree drinksnice gymdelicious cocktailsrooms are clean and spaciousall inclusive hotelthree meals a daynice showslocation is greatfavorite hotelfamily atmospherecomputer gamescoffee and cakehotel is locatedspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying in this hotel for 4 days already. When you book they say that it is an all inclusive hotel and you won't need your wallet during your stay also they say that the hotel has a beach facility. The truth is you need to walk 2 blocks to the beach and you need to pay if you want to be in the beach as the beach is not a part of this hotel but it's the beach of a Isrotel's(the company that owns many hotels in Eilat including this one) some other hotel. And they treat you as if they are doing a huge favor to you by letting you swim in their sea. The pool is small and full of kids, it's impossible to swim in it. I wish I had not payed for the hotel and could change where I'm staying.
The renovated rooms are spacious and clean. The view from the balcony is not bad. The quality of the amenities and towels are poor.

The food is average but the quality of both soft and alcoholic drinks are poor. The quality of the service is not so good either. The staff is not helpfull at all.

I won't recommend this hotel unless you have 3 or more kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogusbunuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We returned home yesterday after vacation during the Passover in our favorite hotel - Isrotel Lagoona. This time we had a surprise to see the hotel after it has been renovated. Our room had new white curtains, new furnitures, and the bathroom was competely new, very nice and modern.
As usual we liked the food, and the very courteous service from all the staff. We would like to say thanks to Nacho in the dinning room, for his special service, his smile and interest in guests satisfaction and thanks to Christina in the entrance of the dinning room for her smile that greated us every time we came. Ayala, our room attendant was very efficient and sevice oriented. And above all, special thanks to Marlena, the public relations manager that makes us feel at home every time we come to Lagoona, with her special care to all what we need. Thanks Marlena! We look forward to our next vacation in Lagoona!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elirams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have recently returned from another wonderful vacation at the Isrotel Lagoona. This is our 3rd visit at the hotel and it surpassed our already high expectations. The level of service and facilities was exceptional. The menu at the meals, 3 a day was varied, tasteful and aesthetically presented. Although we regularly enjoy our stays at the Isrotel Dead Sea, the atmosphere was equally relaxing and an atmosphere of family with the entire staff permeated our stay. From the first we were given help in our room reservation (Yonatan at reception aided us in a room location similar to one we have had previously, the staff at receptions ( Adi Yaholom, Diana Waldman) were always courteous, helpful and personal. The dining staff, (from the top Igal, to the wait staff, Nacho,) always expressed personal and warm interest. Even the pool staff, Mebrotom, at the pool bar with a consistent warm smile, added to our pleasant stay. We were fortunate in meeting with Marlena, Dudua Tzuker, and even Lior Revis, who were celebrating the opening of the Passover season and compliment them on the quality of the hotel with all its services. An additional bonus of the hotel is its excellent location with a short walking distance to shopping, water activities, the sea and yet away from heavy tourist traffic.
We highly recommend a stay at this unique, all inclusive hotel.
Dr. Bracha and Dr. Shlomo Kupinsky

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide a view of the Laguna and the Sea.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Let's start the review with 1 important note- Lagoona hotel is not a new fancy hotel, so once you set your bar, and know what to expect you could actually enjoy.
Don't expect gourmet food or new breathtaking hotel rooms, do expect decent service, clean rooms and food, lots of it :)
To summarize if you're into a nice relaxing vacation in Eilat and looking for the all-included niche, this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moadeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Laguna hotel is nice- not amazing but there is a good value for money
It's not fancy but if are staying with kids its very convenient- there is very nice activities during the day including two free 3d movies every day for children's in a cinema
that located in a walking distance of two minute from the hotel.
The rooms are fair and the food is good for a All Inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GScherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews