We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went with the entire family - 3 generations. Excellent value. Coulnn't find any fault. We went in the framework of "everything included" which meant 3 meals, endless snacks, cold drinks, beer and ice-cream all included in the price. Food plentiful, varied and ample.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geffen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,014
    98
    54
    29
    18
See reviews for
1,189
544
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

good hotel Isrotel Lagoona, Eilat
location close to center and sea beach
food is free all included
good hotel for families vacations
food and food and food all day
swimming pool bit small
evening in the hotel is nice with few shows but show are is small
service is very good with very nice service from hotel stuff
my children enjoyed and had allot of fun

good hotel Isrotel Lagoona, Eilat
location close to center and sea beach
food is free all included
good hotel for families vacations
food and food and food all day
swimming pool bit small
evening in the hotel is nice with few shows but show are is small
service is very good with very nice service from hotel stuff
my children enjoyed and had allot of fun

Room Tip: ask fir room to swimming pool view - less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the all-inclusive option and the very reasonable price. We all know travelling with children can be an expensive venture, but this hotel lived up to our expectations entirely! The food was very rich in options, all of the meals were fresh and with good time distance between them. Children loved the poolside day-round free ice-teas and ice-creams, as well as the very original entertainment offered by the hotel staff. Evening venues were organized in such a way that children and parents enjoyed it in the same way! Rooms were nice and clean and could not complain about the service in any way!
All in all an excellent choice, would recommend for families especially.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea-side view are clearly a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thalassa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Ness, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fantastic Hotel can not fault anything. Will definatly go back for another well looked after relaxing holiday. Great selection of food with great service. A few minutes walk from the beach and the shops. Thankyou for a great break.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Simply the best: unlimited food and beverage, including alcoholic. Lagoona's service is above all leading Isrotel's flag in that sense.
If you have kids - this is the place-to-be in Eilat. non-stop activities and close care.
The location is perfect as well.

Very recommended! ignore the stars ranking in Eilat - every hotel ranks itself - Lagoona is the place to best - simply the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabiMiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Festivity of good food, all inclusive: three meals, coffee and drinks, cookies, popsicles…A celebration for the kids and a good choice for a family vacations. The bad things: the rooms and the hotel is very basic compare to the other options in Eilat, no free internet, quite noisy, relatively small pool. To consider only if you come with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gila_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We are in lagoons hotel now having Shavuot dinner.. We enjoy our stay. Good service and excellent food thank the stuff for everything

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
2,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Property: Isrotel Lagoona
Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#2 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing