We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vocation”
Review of Isrotel Lagoona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isrotel Lagoona
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Q
We love ltjhis hotel. We are here right now and enjoy Shabbat dinner. We recommend all to have a vacation on this wonderful hotel with grate service and the best meals we ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe95434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

When they say all inclusive, the mean it! All meals + pool drinks & ice-creams all day and coffee & cake all afternoon. Anyone traveling with a family will save a lot of money! This isn't a wow factor luxury 5 star, but the Lagoona is a well run, really good 4 star hotel: clean, efficient, soundproofed, good position, etc.
The rooms are a decent size, although a few basics are missing: there's no fridge, hairdryer or safe, but all will be provided without fuss by the front desk on request. Kids definitely catered for by the non stop food and a loud young energetic team of kids entertainers. There's also nightly entertainment (we had Israeli singers one night & Kenyan acrobats the next!). All in all a great hotel...unless you are on a diet!!!

Room Tip: pool view - you pay a little extra, but we heard the other rooms have miserable views. They charge f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adm613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Just returned to the USA after being in Israel for 9 days. The last 2 nights were spent at this hotel in Eilat.
We got to the hotel at 9:00 am and check in time was not till 3:00 pm but they gave us a room right away. The room was very clean and had a balcony facing the pool. This is an all inclusive hotel and well worth the money. The food was delicious and plentiful.
Very good location...close to the beach, close to shopping centers.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dls1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The best hotel in eilat believe me you have evething u want there u don't need a Walt alll u wish is there if you want to enjoy vacation that's the place there is a nice manger there in the name Marlena she always happy to give service

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at about noon and within 3 minutes had completed check-in and made our way to our room, on the 6th floor, as requested. The room faces the pool, which is not the best as at night people were sitting and talking there and their voices carried well to our room.
The hotel is rated as "All inclusive", and they mean excatly that. All meals, drinks, including beers and wines and stronger are included, and available all the day. There are popsicles for the kids, cakes at tea time. In this hotel no one goes hungry.
Ceratin special requests are catered for, with a smile, and all the staff do their utmost to see that all guests have a good time. Entertainment around and in the pool, a floor show at night, one does not need to leave the hotel at all.
The hotel is about 150m from the magnificent beaches, and there is a wide variety of attractions in Eilat, too numerous to even start to mention here.
A nice touch is that when we were driving home we received a SMS to thank us for our stay and to have a safe journey home!
No doubt we will return on our next visit.
Rooms are spacious, as with the bathroom. A coffee/tea maker in the room as is a flat screen cable T.V. Decent backout curtains finsih the room of well.

Room Tip: A room with no view, that is to the street is preferable due the noise at night from people talking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The all inclusive concept at Isrotel Lagoona gives great value for your money. The food is delicous, and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area and the outdoor bar is a nice place to chill out. We recommend Isrotel Lagoona strongly and remember it as the perfect place for families. During Jewish Passover Holiday the Hotel is really crowded but the upside is that the Hotel hosts a lot of exciting family friendly events during this particular Holiday. All in all Isrotel Lagoona was a great experience for me and my family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eivind F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My familiy and I have been in Lagoona hotel 14times and we will visit again!
If you want the best vacation , a one that you won't forget choose Isrotel Lagoona hotel, Israel , Eilat and you will get the best.
I think that this hotel gives you the best : Service,Value,Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, Location, Rooms , Food & Room Service!
So if you'r smart choose it! :)

Room Tip: The rooms are all greats.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 61 in Eilat
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Lagoona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona

Address: Northern Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#1 Family Hotel in Eilat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#2 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $184 - $544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Lagoona 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing