We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel King Solomon
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Gan Yavne
1 review
“Excellence Hotel”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our experience is Fun vacation hotel to be in, food is great., service is wonderful , the staff is friendly and generous .
We came here from Ashkelon and we very happy with this hotel and what is offer to us.
Pool is Special have pool water on with chairs that you can sit on the water, fun pool.
We love this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1234557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    167
    80
    38
    25
See reviews for
493
347
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I return since 2000 and thus time i made reservation here. One of the best hitel.
Entertaiment fir juds us number one!!!
Fiid us great.riims ckean.
I get news oaprr every day they spoile here.
I live thus hitel iris at front desk tiok good care if me by upgrade my room.
Thank yiu iris fir making my stay incredible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer5014564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netanya Isreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located in the center of Eilat near the Promenade. This is the seconed time that we visit this hotel. The staff is very welcoming. If you don't upgrade you're room you will get a very standart room wuthout a view. The view from the rooms in the floors 8-12 is Stunning. So it's goos to check if they can upgrade you. We joined the club of Isrotel hotels so eventually they upgraded us. The varity of the food in breakfast is very good. Dinner was'nt so good. There was a long wait to the dining room and the varity of the food was low. We shared this feeling wuth the staff and they Compensated us with a Unique breakfast in the resteruant of the hotel. The hotel has an Entertainment Staff wich is nice for kids. In total good hotel. The staff make it very good!

Room Tip: Higher floors got much better view. ask a room with a sea view or pool view- costs more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wished this hotel was on the beach, yet the rooms and the food make up for the short walk to the get to the beach. Breakfast and dinner buffet was great. Over 2.5 days the food at the buffets changed and alway for the better. Used this hotel as our base to go across the border into Jordan for a tour of Petra.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just came back from a long weekend, We had a few initial things we needed sorting out. These were handled very patiently by Iris at the reception and Amir at the concierge desk. The staff were not happy until things had been sorted to our satisfaction. A really enjoyable trip. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Look for the refurbished rooms on upper floors (we were on floor 7). Better a room not overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Best Price Per Value Hotel In Eilat.
Me and my family go there each summer for more than 11 Years.
The hotel is a real 5 Star hotel with the known Isrotel excellency serive.
The Hotel is located 3 minutes' walk from the Sea and the shopping Center and Promenade
Great diversified food. At night, Free beer and wine at the restaurant.
For Kids, Its also the Best choice in Eilat.
The rooms are Quite and have a great View.

Room Tip: Ask for the Marina View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yariv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I came to israel from a long and tierd way,and then whem i came into the hotel i got a smile and special service from iris dalaa the Receptionist.she was so kind and Patient and smiled And for staying at the always handled all our requests.We
enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ola441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel King Solomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Property: Isrotel King Solomon
Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing