We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good palce in Eilat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Isrotel King Solomon
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good palce in Eilat”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel is nice.
We got 1.5 rooms connected with a door.Regular room for 2 adults + small room without window for 2 kids.
Pool is big and nice, since it is public area - smoking is prohibit by low, however there are ashtrays on each table, gustes are smoking aroud the pool - very disturbing. The water slide for kids was not working while we stayed. Breakfast is very rich with very good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2yuvaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    160
    78
    36
    25
See reviews for
468
322
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We realy like the hotel. Great service and great location! The room was pleasant and clean and the pool area is realy beautiful. This hotel located near all the bigest shopping centers in Eilat and near the beach and the promenade, but is not too crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Isrotel King Solomon for 2 nights (with breakfast) during March 2013.
As an Israeli, we know the hotels in Eilat very well, but we haven't been to this hotel for over 20 years now.
Location is outstanding. Few minute walk to the beach, shopping and other attractions all around the hotel including the new Ice Park shopping center (5 minute walk).
Well, what can I say, it was just what you can expect from such an "old" property..
We were 2 adults and a 3 year old with us and we did share same bedding.
Room type was the standard one, on the 4th floor, facing the street. As this hotel have been around for a while,
it looks like the windows did forget their job and the noise from the street is annoying. Buses run from early in the morning and it will wake you up..
There is noise from the corridor as well and when kids are walking/running by your room, you will hear them as they were walking in your room.
The room had one bed (Queen size) which was actually 2 mattresses connected together. You will feel the line connecting the between the two mattresses.
The bed is not very comfortable comparing to other hotels we stayed in.
Other than that, the room was OK, with nothing special. You will find a nice LCD TV, small (and noisy) fridge, safe, coffee maker, small seating area and a small balcony.
Bathroom was surprising. Clean and looked like it has been renovated not too far ago. There is a bath tub and water are running strong.
There is an hair dryer, shampoo (bad smell to it) and a conditioner. We were surprised to see how big the towels were, which is kind of nice after a long shower..
One big thing is the carpets in the room. The carpets is the first thing you see when you enter the room, and they are awful.
Breakfast was reasonable with large variety of all you can eat salads, cheese, fruits, cereal and cook to made omelets etc.
Pool area is perfect for kids. Nice big pool with a kids pool in a separate area. Nice (slow) slide, but kids looks like they enjoy it..
The best part (as we were told by others before our stay) are kids facilities all around the pool area. It's starts with Playstation room, arcade room and the best part is "Kids Kingdome".
A large area with plenty of activities for the young ones. TV room, costume room, movies room, drawing and playing all around – Awesome!
The price was kind of reasonable, but I'm not sure if we will choose this hotel as one of our first options when coming to Eilat.
Pay a bit more and you can get a better hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: Street side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel claims to be a five star hotel. In the past it was one of the best hotels in Eilat.
Nowdays it is a little rundown.
What upset us the most was that there are no double matresses. when you ask for a double bed you get 2 single beds connected with the uncomfortable dividing line in the middle. This does not fit my idea of resting comfortably in a 5 star facility!
There is no parking on the premises, you get free parking at a nearby hotel and you have to walk about 8 minuets back to the hotel.
also anoying is the fact that everything is charged as an extra- wifi, computer room, gym... when I pay for an expensive vacation I expect the hotel to show some generocity.
the location is pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inbalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel had his days, never the less we enjoyed our stay.
The location is great. The service is helpful and friendly.
Very good breakfast with great variety.
The rooms are clean.
Bathroom renovated.
All in all recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We staied in this hotel in May 2012 for 3 nights. We are 3 people so we took the garden suite.
The room is o.k. with a big porch but very old fashined decor. Becouse we booked the garden suite we got a VIP breakfast in a diffrent dinning that was excellent!!! thr dinner however is not something i would recommend. they charge to much for the WiFi and the stuff is not pleasant. But the hotel is in a good location and have a nice spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We went to Eilat for a long February weekend and picked King Solomon as our hotel. We did not regret it for a moment. In fact, we liked every aspect - the location, the spacious and comfortable room, the pleasent and decorative public areas, the good and freindly service, the rich and tasty breakfast and the reasonable prices for the room and extras. We will be happy to go back to King Solomon next winter.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nulypetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel King Solomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Property: Isrotel King Solomon
Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing