We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in Eilat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel King Solomon
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Caesarea, Israel
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in Eilat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The King Solomon is conveniently located near the promenade. We had a suite on the 10th floor with a terrific terrasse and Jacuzzi. It was quite spacious and had an extra bedroom that would have been perfect if we'd had two kids with us. As it is we didn't and it was quite nice for just the two of us. The food in the dining room was quite good and the public areas were comfortable. The air-conditioning wasn't strong enough to handle a good workout. The frig was packed with sodas and things the hotel wanted us to purchase which was a shame. There was no room to store our own items!!! But really a nice getaway and very comfortable. We'll return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    156
    76
    35
    24
See reviews for
458
309
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

A very good hotel, just in the middle of the promenade in Eilat. Rooms are very cosy. The swimming pool is very big and nice. Spacial water slides for the chilldren, great kidswclub. The food is the best I had in any hotel. and ther is a lot of it. The price is fine- comparing to the rest hotels in Eilat. Highly recommended for families.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a good 4 star ...does not merit 5 stars in Eilat on the beach. It is a little tired now.and could do with a refurbishment.
The pools are nice and the beach is good.
The food is average. It gets rather busy with locals visiting from other colder parts of Israel.
This is a great place for a winter break. There are easy excursions to Jordan and other places.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Spent 4 nights with my husband + two teenager daughters. Public spaces are nicely renovated. Guest rooms are clean and spacious but worn out completely. Front desk staff was unfriendly and indifferent upon check-in and check-out. Ques for breakfast and dinner were very very long. Dining room crowded and noisy. This hotel offers many activities for families with young kids (up to 10 years I would say), but if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing break, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: rooms at end of corridors are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travelTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
303 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

First time i went back to this hotel after some 20 years . Buth this time my girlfriend from then is my wife and i have our two boys with us. Hotel has not changed beside having changed the brasserie into a grill and an italian restaurant wich where closed why we where there , we had not been advised that these res would be closed just when booking we new we could go and eat there instead of eating @ the buffet as we booked half pension . Concerning this buffet food was tastles and beside grilled chicken anything served there was whatever we ( hotel management ) could buy deep frozen and heat up we will serve you , bread had no taste and was obviously of very cheap quality. Yes salads where fresh . Dining room overcrowded buffet to small for so many guests. Concerning the rooms yes they where nice and modern ab 20 to 30 years ago i guess when this hotel was opened and today you receive a lousy moisture smell on your floor all complimentary . This hotel has had its time of glory i know much better hotels in Eilat .

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
201 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

A Nice and friendly hotel in the center of Eilat, Close to the main attractions. The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and eager to help Try to get a room with a view of the sea or at a higher floor this will ensure a good and quite night

Room Tip: the higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem,Israel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

When one goes on vacation to Eilat, besides great weather and good food, one expects perfect service and nice surroundings.
That was indeed the case. The meals were outstanding and the service was perfect. But why do they charge for the gym, and the internet, and the jacuzzi ?
Rooms were spacious and clean, but might need some renovation.

Room Tip: Higher floor will reduce noise from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel King Solomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Property: Isrotel King Solomon
Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing