We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice sea life”

Underwater Observatory Marine Park
Ranked #2 of 72 things to do in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: This marine park features a variety of exhibits including the Aquarium Museum, Shark Tank, Turtle and Stingray Pool, Underwater Observatories, Reef Tanks and the Oceanarium
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“nice sea life”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you don't want to lie on the beach but stil want to enjoy the sea this is a good place to go. It is a bit outdated but you will get a lot of information on the sea life as well you can take a boat to sea the coral through the glass at the bottom of this boat

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WillemHWindhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,457
    748
    229
    44
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“everybody happy!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Sure we all been to other aquaria but this one turned a smile on everybodies face. The turtles, the sharks, the corals the tiny animal and the other visitors, some of those speak your language too. The underwater observatory is the highlight of course, now I doubt about the desire to go snorkeling or diving.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Experiencing Life Underwater”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Marine Park was a very good way to get a feeling for underwater fish and coral life for those who don't dive. The site is set up well, comfortable for almost all kinds of visitors, including those with mobility issues. We were there midweek, not during a particularly heavy tourist season. I have no doubt that the park can sometimes be very crowded! Entrance is not cheap, and I have to admit to being disappointed at not getting free entrance as my disabled daughter's caregiver. My understanding was that I should be allowed to enter without paying. Overall, it was a positive experience and fascinating to observe the fish and corals!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss it ! Kids will love it !”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It is a big attraction for kids and you should not miss it!
watch how they feed the sharks and other fish. My son loved it and still talking about it every day :))

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“best for kids”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Similar to many other aquariums you may have been to. The best feature for us was seeing the local fish without having to rent snorkel gear.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank apt5c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underwater Observatory Marine Park also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Underwater Observatory Marine Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing