We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Right on the Red Sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Right on the Red Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here three nights in March 2014. The rooms and the food were great. The pool area and the beach onto the Red Sea were amazing. It rained quite a bit while we were there. They said that was unusual, but they really needed the rain. We used this as a jumping off point into Jordan for a day trip to Petra. We also went to Timna Park and to the Red Sea Observatory while here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsRPacked16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    148
    70
    42
    37
See reviews for
281
278
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Presidential room on the 15th. floor of the hotel during the latter part of the Passover holidays.
The room was clean, well proportion with a good size bathroom, comfortable large bed, and a good size balcony overlooking the hotel pool area and the local beach.

Hotel restaurant and bars were well stocked with good tasty food and fine Israeli wine served by smiling attentive quick waiters.
Room service was good and rapid.
Room cleaning and maintenance attentive to details.

So far so good... So what is not so good?

Well, sheer number of guests made the hotel very busy and noisy. The Presidential dining room where breakfast was served could not cope with the number of dinners who were milling around the various food display counters coupled with special requests from guests the kitchen and waiting staff could not respond adequately.
We were better off eating our breakfast at a more relaxing environment of the general breakfast room.
The Presidential rooms Club House was also working to over capacity and noisy both indoors and outdoors.

The unfortunate South Wind Storm of the 20/04/2014 has thrown the hotel into balagan, chaos, state for a while.
Large pains of glass at the entrance of the lower reception room leading to and from the outdoors swimming pool
were shattered luckily no one was injured. The affected area was fenced off for a long while. You might be able to see the storm's effect on the hotel on You Tube, as recorded by one of the guests.

On the whole the Hotel is good but our timing for staying was not so well chosen.

Ron Ben-Zvi.

Room Tip: Higher floor as possible 4 better southern view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything was clean, its a very beautiful place. The service was great and the bubbes was responsible and nice.
The staff were very nice and caring.
The food was excellnt, nice, and helpful. In the hotel was very good smell, and i love the most that my room view is the sea.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have been here before, a few years ago and we found that the hotel is in need of a bit of an update.
Otherwise, it's a great hotel. Nice, comfortable rooms, with balconies overlooking the beach and Red Sea. The pool(s) are huge and wonderful and the location can't be beat, right on the beach, and direct access to the boardwalk.
The breakfast is fantastic, with something for everyone and the hotel food for lunch/dinner is also excellent. There are many dinner options in the hotel, but also just outside, on the boardwalk.
This hotel is also within walking distance to the Ice Mall and the Kings City (really fun for the kids).

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room far from the elevator, but if you have a hard time walking, be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellypop12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I arrived to royal beach yesterday and enjoyed any moment at the hotel ! any request got in a big smile and the service was jest great. the food was amazing and me and my friends had a great time in the hotel. we will definitely come back agine for more vacations like this one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank אביב ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a lot of fun.. Great place great people great service great everything! Enjoyed the facilities and the staff especially was very helpfull, didnt want for anything will deffinitly come back here the next time i'm in israel and most certainly will recommed the hotel (and restaurants) to my friends back home highly recommended to those who are looking for a great vacation in a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rotem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The Bubbes, VIP restaurant who really makes you feel VIP.
Great service, great food, the omelet has endless possibilities and served right to your table even the orange juice is fresh as it was made seconds before it got to your glass.
I know that even if not going to stay in Royal Beach- I'm going to eat there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Achiav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#6 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing