We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recomended resort hotel in Eilat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
raanana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recomended resort hotel in Eilat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights in this Eilat resort hotel as delegates at a recent legal conference.
In short this is the perfect resort hotel: everything on the highest standards: the room (we upgraded to club level), lobby, spa, pools (in plural), buisness lounge, fitness room, proximity to beach, food, location and most important the staff - they were great.
And they have facilities and service for big and small conventions as well.
They should consider though to give complimentary internet connection.
Eilat in general has so much to offer: Red Sea / water activities (scuba, snuba, swimming with dolphins, water ski, "banana boats", cruises, glass bottom boats etc) desert activities (camels, donkeys, bedouin hospitality, hikes, jeeps), good shopping, great food and breathtaking views.
Go to Eilat and when staying there, consider the Royal Beach - highly recomended.

Room Tip: High floors have a better view. Anything above 7th is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    164
    83
    49
    49
See reviews for
312
328
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Royal Beach is located on the nort beach promanade of Eilat, near to most marvelous coast of the red sea.
It is a modern hotel with all the comfort facilities you need for a good vacation. There are four swiming pools, several restuarants, large convetion rooms. and above all,well equipped modern rooms, and affable stuff. Most recomanded.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We heard so much about that hotel but "The King is naked...!!"
We were there 4 nights.
Great location, The hotel facilities are fair.(just fair...), very clean, etc.
But the dining room - disappointment. Most of the Waiters were apprentice and some of them spoke only Russian(?!!!!?) and the others were rode..( for exp."if you want warm milk- only on self service...").
The Breakfast verity was really poor Compared to the other 5 star hotels in Eilat, even to 4 star hotels....
When I asked about the verity one of the Chefs she answered me- "This is not the VIP dining room..." Excuse me?! We paid more then any other hotel in Eilat just to get that kind of an answer?
I would not return...Too expansive for a very poor value.

Room Tip: Go to "Dan Eilat hotel or Hilton or The Herods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benben233, Sales Manager at Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Eliahu,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we are always happy to hear from our guests and we value your comments.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and for the frustration this has invariably caused you.

We are sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast. As you can see from our other reviews, our breakfast is regarded as a true highlight of our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the best breakfast in Eilat, as it is filled with local and international products and flavors.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations in all areas.

Hani Sand
Sales Manager, Isrotel Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, travelled as a couple for 2 nights and we enjoyed every momment.
Food is great, nice option if you are in 1/2 pension. Breakfast is amazing with plenty options.
Very nice beach, Eilat is one of the best diving zone in the world enjoy if you like scuba/snorkeling (take a cab and go to the reef beach)
One of the expensive and best hotels in the region, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned for a couple of days getaway with my wife and my first visit to Eilat for several years. Essentially, in my view, Eilat now exists to serve the domestic and kosher markets with its main redeeming feature being the guaranteed sunshine.

The Royal Beach is still a very pleasant stay, although definitely fading. They get so much basic stuff wrong. We had Royal rooms - a bit dated but spacious and with use of a fantastic executive lounge with a great deck and snacks and drinks available all day. But why did our balcony just have iron chairs without cushions. Why does a hotel charging $400 per night, not have free access to the internet, the spa and the gym? - Even for Royal rooms. Why is there no complimentary water in the rooms other than on arrival? And why is it impossible to order a drink in the bar after about 11pm? These failings are not unique to the Royal Beach but in combination, and as a Jewish tourist, they just leave you feeling that your custom is taken for granted, and that they will take the high prices just because they can get away with it, giving as little as possible in return.

Public areas are still presentable but this so called five star hotel still has plastic sun loungers with worn out mattresses and a towel ticket system all of which are more reniniscent of Club 18-30 Benidorm than a 5 star resort.

And then there is the staff who, with one or two exceptions vary from the eager but incompetent to the completely unwilling and useless. This seems to be because they employ very few permanent staff members and just hire temps for the busy periods. Its a disastrous policy which is adopted by most Israeli hotels and which is why for half the money you will find much better quality in Cyprus, Turkey or Egypt. Our check in consisted of being given the key and pointed in the direction of the lift to which we trudged with all of our bags, and whenever we tried to call reception, they asked us to ring back when they would be less busy - classy service ethic, that!

So, if you are Israeli and you want to leave the city for a short break or if you eat kosher and you want to enjoy excellent food choice and fantastic, long breakfasts, then the Royal Beach is probably as good as anywhere if you can afford it. Otherwise, you may take the view that the rest of the world has moved on.

Room Tip: Royal rooms have use of a great lounge if you can afford them an dif the differential isn't too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We anticipated our hotel stay to be excellent , has it is considered one of the top hotels in Eilat.
The rooms where nice the views to die for, the service very well.
But then there was the dining room, we has half board , so we ate both breakfast and dinner at the hotel.
The breakfast was OK (but the same each day) no surprises nothing to differ it from any 4 star hotel in Eilat, But this is supposed to be Isrotel crown jewel.
Dinner was at best a 3 star hotel level if not below, the same salads every night vary few choices especially for people like us that do not like fish.
Bottom line , go to either Dan or Herods , they are better choices for the same or lower price.

Room Tip: Dan or Herods will be better chioce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in a renovated huge room on the 9th floor with pool & Sea View. Great location. Beautiful, clean and comfortable room, as well as the spacious bathroom. Service as usual, excellent: professional, quick and with a smile. Lobby/dining room/pool side clean and well maintained. Relaxing atmosphere.
However, we were disappointed with breakfast/dinner. Not as good as it used to be. Rather standard, limited selection, bread and rolls not very fresh. Snack bar by the pool, also offers very limited menu. But still, we have been staying in Eilat once a year for the past 20 years, and I can say with confidence, this is the best hotel Eilat can offer.

Room Tip: High floor (all the rooms face the Red Sea) Avoid 3rd floor - no balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#22 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing