We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel! Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel! Great Holiday!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Arrived on the 5th March greeted with very pleasant staff assisted with luggage to very spacious room overlooking on the sea on the 6th floor.
The room was perfect huge room, great bathroom!
Breakfast in the hotel was superb, couldnt fault anything on the stay. Sunbathing areas, were spacious all staff were very helpful and very good if you need anything. Food around the pool was very good around lunchtime.

I would personally recommend, the Ranch House for an incredible meal at the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a fantastic stay in Eilat!

Room Tip: 6th floor room was huge for 2 adults, overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    174
    89
    54
    54
See reviews for
367
376
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I write this review half-way through my weeks stay at the Royal beach. It is regarded by most, as the best Hotel in Eilat. Regrettably, this only reflects how poor the hotels have become in Eilat. The Hotel is looking very tired, but it is in one of the best locations. The worst part of the Hotel is the service. I am on half board and the food is not great, from a Luke warm buffet with absolutely terrible service. At breakfast you must que. for around ten minutes to get an espresso and another ten minutes to get eggs or an omelette. In a word, avoid.

Room Tip: Be warned that the Israeli service is terrible. All the rooms are ok but very tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N16elc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Arrived to Royal Beach for a long weekend during January. Hotel's stuff was very kind and professional from the first moment. We had a beautiful room with perfect view to the Red Sea.
We got an executive room, so we could enter all day long to the business lounge, where you can find some drinks, snacks and magazines.
The breakfast the hotel was excellent with great service.
The weather was perfect for seating at the sweeping pool, under the sun.
The hotel itself is very beautiful and stuffed with many art works.
We used the hotel spa and had treatments there and it was excellent.

We will be back there also next winter.

Room Tip: If you are whiling to pay, ask to have a room in the upper floors. Beware that if you take a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyMiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Royal Beach Hotel is said to be THE Hotel in Eilat.
The service is good, staff is friendly and tries to accommodate to your needs. The hotel in itself is beautiful, very clean and gives you a great sense of comfort and luxury. Teh Royal Beach has a SPA, a Hairdresser and a couple of nice boutique that will please your desire for luxury goods and items.
When it comes to the exterior of the hotel, you will enjoy the swimming pool area, with four type of swimming pools. You have a baby pool, a kid pool, and two pools connected under a water falls that is more than welcome when the days are warms and sunny ( almost every day of the year in Eilat). The entire swimming pool area is boarded with Palm trees protecting you with the shade.
Looking at the food, well you will be more than satisfied. You can eat at the swimming pool grill or walk outside to the beach and order from Aldo ( Falafel and other specialties....) and put the bill on your room.
Little plus that makes the difference when you are with a young child, the food is free for the younger guest and portions are well served.
In and out i would recommend to anyone to go to the hotel.
My room was a Royal Room, with a jacuzzi and a nice view. Room number was 826. I recommend it as well.
Only downside is the WiFi, way to expensive for such a narrow broadband and low speed. That must change.

Room Tip: go to room 826 or 827. With a Royal Room you have the breakfast included at the swimming pool ( spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yf7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The location is good but then again many other hotels share the strip. The huge shortcomings relate to the rooms and service within. They are not only dated but seriously dirty. The amount of dust and dirt is ridiculous. From badly stained carpets and furniture to bad smelling toilets. Without mentioning missing light bulbs, power cuts, mini bars that never get refilled, mediocre quality toiletries. Keep in mind I was staying in a suite on the presidential floors (i cant imagine what standard rooms are like). My 3 kids developed bad rashes. The doctor that visited said it was possibly from bed/carpet bugs! Other than the rooms the rest is fair. Poolside is nice and the food is decent all round.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zetov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We returned to this excellent hotel for the annual music festival for classical music. We stayed in the "Bella - Vista" suite facing the mountains in the east. We were not disappointed. The hotel and it's public spaces are very well maintained, fantastic dining (breakfast at the "Bubbes" is outstanding), very nice heated outdoor pool and wonderful spa and treatments. Our compliments to the staff.
In short - we have every intention to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea. We warmly recommend the "Royal" rooms because of the va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oritushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've recently stayed at the "ROYAL BEACH" for 2 nights. Our experience was dumbfounding. The room was spacious, very clean. The bathroom was immaculate - spacious, clean, had all kind of well-being products like body lotion, foam bath etc'.
The service was real good- I found out that I forgot my husband razor and custom service provided us with one.
The food was very good - We ate 2 meals per day - half board and I can testify that breakfast and dinner were very good. A lot of variety and something for every taste.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing