We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eat & eat & eat”
Review of Achla

Achla
Ranked #52 of 148 Restaurants in Eilat
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is near the Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“eat & eat & eat”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Very good grill food, fresh, clean!, a lot of salads,very good (normal) price. good service, Large doses, salads never stopped coming to the table ... More and more and more ...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thank you Mr Cab Driver”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We got into a cab heading to a restaurant that looked nice in the Eilat brochure. When we turned up, it looked very grim and there was no one there. We have a rule, if there is no one in there and its mid way through the evening LEAVE IT ALONE.. so we got straight back into the cab and asked for his advice. He spoke great English and took us to Achla saying that he frequented the place and was his restaurant of choice for his family and friends.

I'm so glad he took us it was amazing, the starter again was fabulous and every time our pitta basket was empty more would materialise, they kept making sure we and other tables were ok, did they need anything etc... and most importantly the food was AMAZING. We've told every body about this amazing restarurant already spread the word.
(well by 9pm there was a massive queue outside and i can understand why!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wolsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“same place as achla platinum grill”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

the best Israeli restaurant in Eilat. perfect food, great service, do not miss this one.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank totonTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great restaurant good food !!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very good grilled food and Gyros,freshly cut salads,good prices very nice service.
The kebab is one of the best I have ever ate !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achla also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Achla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing