We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very nice meal”
Review of Tarshish9

Tarshish9
Ranked #94 of 146 Restaurants in Eilat
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.restaurants-in-israel.co.il/restaurant.aspx?id=20378
Gedera, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a very nice meal”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The salad starters are great, the Phrena bread also. We recommend the Ravioli as well as the Hamburger for kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    10
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lamb chops I've ever had!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. Great side dishes for extra $3 or $4 with dinner was awesome and free refills. Chops the best! There is a delicious Morrocan flavor to the food as well. Service was great. Even gave me some spice to take home. I'm really glad I stopped here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murray k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
283 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Order the salad platter with fresh bread!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

A friendly restaurant with delicous authentic food the salad platter (which they will refill) is extraordinary. Chick peas, couscous, beets, hummus etc I think 9 or 10 dishes altogether.

We each ordered one skewer of neat and along with the salad it was a great meal.
Highly recommend the lamb kebab!

Right beside the dan panorama hotel.

Helpful?
Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam Moshava, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor service good food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have waited very long time to our order , the hamburgers were good, fresh vegetables , during the Passover nice kosher bread .

Helpful?
Thank Samzil8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a couples meal on a Groupon. Great salads and especially Humus... the meat was done very well, and the service was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Udi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarshish9 also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Tarshish9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing