We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Achla Platinum Grill
Ranked #24 of 147 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ristorante-Grill che offre specialità di verdure condite ed offerte in 1000 modi inimmaginabile, piatti mediorientali (grill, hummus, Tahina, etc.) e dolci squisit.Eccezionali i vini del Golan.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had dinner there on our first day in Eilat. Our table was covered with 10 - 12 salads and a basket with bread. That is a meal in itself. The salads were delicious and kept coming each time you empty a bowl. We also ordered some lamb and babychicken grill. Very nice. The staff is friendly and owner Tal is very attentive. he came to our table a couple of times to see if we wished for anything. We didn't because we were happy with everything. To top it off Tal presented us a delicious dessert on the house: chocolate mouse with vanilla icecream.
Because we had such a great time we went back for dinner on our last day. The standard of food and service was still at a high level. Achla is a must-go if you wanna enjoy good and reasonably priced food and service amongst the local citizens.
There is no wifi, however the owner has a good reason for that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matsiemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    47
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Platinum Experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

So worth the hunt to find this treasure. The staff, shout outs to Bar and Hem, are so friendly. I know of several restaurants that could learn a lot. The meal was an excellent value. Get the 20$ endless salad the selection is over the top. The place had a local feel so it allows the tourist to rub elbows with the locals. The true delight was seeing families and groups made up of Arabs, IDF, and locals all sitting in the same place laughing and sharing a meal. Maybe the peace process needs to move from the conference table to the dinning table.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Eilat--I went twice!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have to admit that I had dinner here twice, that's how good it is. The all-you-can-eat salad is a must for 20 shekels. We had the Spice Moroccan sausage, Mousaka, Sharma, Eggplant salad--all were delicious. The service was wonderful. The place is patronized by Israelis, IDF, Arabs, it makes you feel like you're truly in Israel and not some Las Vegas type place. The prices are also very reasonable, This is why I traveled to Israel, to experience Israeli food and culture.

The restaurant is located next to the Holitel La Playa, which is in walking distance to the Dan Panaroma.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marknbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food, good value”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We left this restaurant completely satisfied. The food was plentiful and just kept on coming. staff was friendly and the food was delicious. We had a little trouble finding it on our first try, but I'm glad we made it back. Well worth the trip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best Israeli Food in Eilat - one of the best in Israel!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is perhaps the only good value and superb quality that I have been to in Eilat. Located in the hotels district. Fast service, incredible array of starter salads ( loved the chopped liver especially) which they re-fill as much as you wish. Crazy! The meat is also super tasty - I had 'Pargit' - baby chicken, beautifully spiced - my brother had Shwarma - the best we both tasted in ages. If you want a decent Israeli food experience this is top class. Not surprisingly busy so book first.
I can't wait to go back there. Only drawback was that whilst we were in the outsider area, people sat at the table in front of us and were smoking. That kills the environment for me as a non smoker.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Achla Platinum Grill also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Achla Platinum Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing