We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rimonim Eilat to your Saves list
Rimonim Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very pleasant hotel! Perfectly located right on Eilat Main Street, close the sea...
It's very confortable since all the attractions are located at walking distance.
Rooms are large enough and very clean, with a balcony where you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Red Sea.
Too many people and big confusion during breakfast... it' the only bad point...
On the whole a very good choice if you want enjoy your stay in Eilat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear gio26,

Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    132
    48
    17
    18
See reviews for
177
167
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We (11 family members) spent a wonderful weekend at this hotel in January 2014. The hotel was great. I love the location (by the beach, the "tayelet" and the mall). The room was beatiful and comfy. Looked renovated with new furniture. The food was excellent, great variety and very fresh. The service was excellent. We celebrated my mom's b-day and the staff was always happy to help, accommodate and fulfill all of our requests (party room, VIP room at the dining room, etc). The kids enjoyed the pools (there are 3!) and the kids club. The kids club is relatively big with many play areas and toys. The girls there are very sweet and arrange various activities that my 6.5 and 3.5 year old kids really enjoyed. At 8:30pm they run some show/activities for the kids in the lobby which we found less attractive. My mom had a massage and really liked it. but they are not cheap!

Two things I didn't like were: (1) you have to pay for wi-fi. why???? every small coffee shop in Israel now has a free wi-fi... didn't we pay enough for the hotel??? (2) there were some loud guests in the lobby area, luckily we didn't hear them upstairs, but apparently guys aged 30-40 like to go to Eilat in groups of 10-20 friends and they can be very loud at times...

I have been to several hotels in Eilat and this is one of the best ones (not including to more pricey ones of course as Dan Eilat).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plunge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Plunge55 ,

It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

Best regards,

Nir Naimi - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

After having read all the reviews we decided to choose this hotel for our New Year vacation. When we stepped in the Hotel we realized that the majority of the positive reviews were fake/paid ones.
1. Dirty glasses, plates are left on the tables without hotel staff attention
2. Reception didnt function properly. We had to wait 20 (20!!!!) minutes to get the keys for the room. There was 1 girl at the reception and no one else.
3. We asked where we can park our car and the answer was "go outside and find someone to help you out"
4. The bar didnt work at all and apparently it never does as its seems it was left on "stand by mode" since the hotel was opened.
5. The overall interior needs renovation, everything looks old and somewhere dirty.
6. The rooms are ok but very modest
7. And finally breakfast... The area was super crowded, uncleaned table, food and napkins on the floor and the food was very average so i decided to have breakfast in town.

In the end we stayed just one night and then decided to find another hotel.

So having said that i believe that staying at this hotel at $170 per night is not worth it.


Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Comfortable hotel, good room service with a spa/gym attached (for an additional fee). The hotel is right on the beach, and has its own pool just in case you don't want to swim in the sea.

Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Ours had a balcony, not sure if that's standard but it's great for sitting in the evening and looking out at the Red Sea.

I haven't stayed in Eilat prior to this visit, but I get the idea that many of the hotels in the area (North Beach) have the same sort of vibe/value. But this was a good place with an AWESOME complimentary breakfast - literally every type of breakfast food possible, all delicious - so I'd likely stay here again. It's also across the street from the airport, in case you're flying - very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessielinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear jessielinn,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, location, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in November. The hotel has a very good location on the prommenade and you feel in all things that it is managed very well. It is without unneeded luxus which you also don't have to pay for. Great value for money. It is very comfortable, all rooms with balcons to the sea. Food is very good even for Israeli standrds (which are high). Recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. You have the best view, less noise and no smells from the kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Andrei D,

It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here just after Christmas with my husband, daughter & 2yr old granddaughter. We had 2 double rooms on the 6th floor. The rooms are small but were adequate for our needs. The view over the Gulf of Aqaba to Jordan was awesome. Overall I thought this hotel was good value for money & I would stay here again. Staff are not very friendly as other reviews have stated but this appears to be true of all staff in the retail & service industry in Eilat. Well, that was my experience. On check out I was dealt with by David at front desk & he was like a breath of fresh air, polite, friendly & helpful. The other staff could learn a lot from David. The breakfast was very good & I can't see why others complain about it. You could eat here for over a week & never have the same breakfast twice. The air conditioning was the worst aspect of the whole stay. It was off during the day & the rooms got very warm. We had a 2yr old with a fever one day & it was too hot for her to be resting in the room. Even when it was working it was largely ineffectual. The pools were great but the location of this hotel is a winner. It is on the beach & main shopping strip.

Room Tip: Double rooms are small & the bed is 2 singles pushed together but it was comfortable & adequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear megg40,

Thank you for your nice review of our facilities, food and location.
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

First time I came with my mother to a hotel.
Excellent hotel, amazing service reception, spa and service team.
Excellent breakfast with a variety of options - the best meal I know.
Amazing family room, huge terrace with sun loungers and direct sea views - just wonderful!
Beds very comfortable room, two TV sets connected to satellite channels with different languages​​, each request was granted immediately.
Massage a small but cute - we enjoyed a very hot tub, there is also a gym and treatment rooms.
Heated outdoor pool - water temperature +27 degrees.
There is an active entertainment team and various concerts every evening in the lobby.

Room Tip: Location of the hotel is amazing. The hotel lies at the beginning of the promenade along the amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Reuven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Reuven S,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
We go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we thank you for your generous review.
We love to hear kind words about our hotel, food, service and staff and we look
forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#6 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Property: Rimonim Eilat
Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#25 Family Hotel in Eilat
#25 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Eshet Incoming, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing