We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value on the beach,”
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rimonim Eilat
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value on the beach,”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located right on the beach at the beginning of the promenade. Large family rooms and great breakfast. Hotel beginning to show its age and room could have been cleaned better. Large pool area and nice beach area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew-jerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear andrew-jerusalem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and to check them more profoundly. We would like to get some more details regarding your hosting such as the room number.
It is important to emphasize that we are doing are best efforts to improve the maintenance level in the rooms.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    188
    64
    20
    22
See reviews for
272
251
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best thing in the hotel.
The service is very good and helpful- whatever we needed we got right away.

The food at breakfast is good and a lot to choose from.

The room is ok, the bathroom is very small.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

exellent week end in rimonim hotel eilat. good food , good spa and relaxetion. exellent room and very nice staff. exellent location near the city center , attractions restaurants etc...best value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Maurice K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, food, staff and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spa and found it relaxing and that you found the location of the hotel perfect for your needs.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Best Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Great location, facilities and staff. The view was breathtaking. Breakfast great and too much to try. Certainly comming back real soon. The only disappointment was that the room was not cleaned to my standards.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Eml78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Eml78,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to write your review.
We at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel go into great efforts to provide our guests with facilities and service beyond their expectations and we thank you for your generous review of the facilities, food, location and service.
I am sorry to hear our cleanliness level did not meet your expectations. We shall keep up our efforts to provide our guests with the good service Rimonim Eilat Hotel is known for.
Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
Hotel Managar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went there last week for our anniversary with our baby. Very baby friendly hotel but not romantic. The food and kitchen staff were amazing! The location is great as well, but otherwise nothing major, it's far from a five star hotel! Also very expensive!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aea1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Aea1234,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time and giving us some input on your stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
We would like to get your contact information in order to hear more from you about your hosting experience at the hotel and to learn and improve.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Highly recommended for those who looking for peace and quiet in a perferct location (best location in Eilat)
Privat beach, free for the hotel guests. The best breakfast I've ever had in Eilat hotel.
Hotel is very Clean, very nice swimming pool.
Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Sem79,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to write your generous review of the facilities, location and food.
It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nothing special. I have been to better hotels. The room was nothing more than OK. I think the swimming pool and facilities in general are good, especially for the children. Breakfast was good as well but most Israeli breakfasts are good.
One thing was funny, not to say disappointing was the fact my room wasn't clean until 16:00 and when the cleaning lady came and I asked her for some towels, she said she doesn't have any and that I should ask down stairs at the reception. Good thing she didn't ask me to help her clean the room or help her out.
reception staff were friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvalh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Property: Rimonim Eilat
Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#25 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing