We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe 3.5 stars! Overpriced”
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rimonim Eilat
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Maybe 3.5 stars! Overpriced”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went there last week for our anniversary with our baby. Very baby friendly hotel but not romantic. The food and kitchen staff were amazing! The location is great as well, but otherwise nothing major, it's far from a five star hotel! Also very expensive!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aea1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Aea1234,

Thank you for filling out a review on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time and giving us some input on your stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
We would like to get your contact information in order to hear more from you about your hosting experience at the hotel and to learn and improve.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    184
    63
    20
    22
See reviews for
262
249
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Highly recommended for those who looking for peace and quiet in a perferct location (best location in Eilat)
Privat beach, free for the hotel guests. The best breakfast I've ever had in Eilat hotel.
Hotel is very Clean, very nice swimming pool.
Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Sem79,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to write your generous review of the facilities, location and food.
It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nothing special. I have been to better hotels. The room was nothing more than OK. I think the swimming pool and facilities in general are good, especially for the children. Breakfast was good as well but most Israeli breakfasts are good.
One thing was funny, not to say disappointing was the fact my room wasn't clean until 16:00 and when the cleaning lady came and I asked her for some towels, she said she doesn't have any and that I should ask down stairs at the reception. Good thing she didn't ask me to help her clean the room or help her out.
reception staff were friendly. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvalh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very spent a week in this big hotel...
We come to relax, sleep and eat... we had a great time !
The room was at first floor and we were scarred for the noise, but actually
the nights were totally calm and silent, and we could sleep during the day with
open window !
The market and the mall at your feet... a lot of nice places to eat around the hotel
like : The Gulf Restaurant and Moses !

Everywhere in Israel, when you say your don't eat bread or your are allergic to Gluten,
they have an incredible attention for you... all sorts of crackers, cookies, breads, toasts,
cakes.... amazing ! Switzerland is really, really behind !

I will miss the service in Israel, people are smiling, they take time for you... you are the king !

Two bad points :
the wifi is very expensive ! could really be free....
no houmous, no tehina at israeli breakfast....

Room Tip: Very nice rooms, great view, balcony with chairs and table... Don't take any shampoos, creams...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vocaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello Vocaline,

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time and giving us some input on your stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
We would like to emphasize that we see a great importance in finding solutions to people with celiac.
Again, we are delighted to know you had a great time and we look forward to your return!

Yours sincerely,

Nir Naimy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stay one night family of two adults and two children.
the room was very small. I cannot understand how they call it "family room"

There is no similarity to the picture in the Internet site to the real world.

The price was extremely higher than it should be.

We stay one night too much.
Never recommend it to a friend nor come again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZviE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello ZviE ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We also want to emphasize that there are 2 rooms that fit families in the hotel, one room is an open space like with no separation, that fits a family with children and another room, which is a family unit with separation.
We assume that there was a confusion between the Family Standard room mentioned above and the Family room which consists of two rooms and a separating door, which is given with extra charge.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to get a chance of hosting you again in the future and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Nir Naimy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Rimonim (on the water, which must be distinguished from the Rimonim Central Park which is on the other side of the airfield) for a week during a conference. I spent my honeymoon in Eilat and stayed at three hotels during that trip and the Rimonim beat all of them in both price and quality.

The food must be my first comment. The Rimonim is the only, and I mean only, hotel of the dozens I've visited in Israel whose food was so good that I looked forward to meals (instead of dread them). The meat was well prepared, breakfasts heartening, salads fresh and even the dessert bar was balanced and tasty.

My room was among a block of rooms reserved for our conference so I saw half a dozen rooms with different views. All of them, whether they faced the water, the city or the Jordanian mountains had great balcony views and even in December the weather was perfect for enjoying the Red Sea breeze at night. The rooms were extremely clean and stocked with extremely comfortable bedding.

The staff was extremely accommodating to the booking needs of our conference meetings as well as to the fact that a handful of our group spoke no Hebrew at all. I didn't have time to take advantage of the spa but all my peers who used it said that it was an absolute dream.

I literally have nothing poor to say about the experience. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJamesFerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just came back from a stay at the Rimonim and were extremely satisfied. Good value for the money, excellent breakfast and very nice staff. Had a minor problem with towels but the customer service verified that problem was settled within 10 minutes. Great location, walk in and out from the beach, great view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Channa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Property: Rimonim Eilat
Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#25 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing