We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimonim Eilat
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$736
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$303
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
487
207
72
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
207
72
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationthe room was nicekids clubexcellent foodprivate beachlarge varietyfamily roompublic areassea viewbreakfast and dinnerpool areahotel is locatedgreat vacationsaladpromenadeisraelmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 818 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2008

I'll write in bullet-style the negative and positive points just to make my life easier ;-)
We stayed at the hotel the weekend of 20/03/08; standard room, HB

positive
a. good price...We booked as foreigners through an agency in Israel (email me if you want more info) and got a $350 deal for 2 nights, 2 people, Half board...which is great..Israelis usually pay more but as we had a foreign passport we got a good price.
b. excellent location... I think this hotel is in the best location in all of Eilat.. Our room looked down to the beach, the shops and the central area...excellent location!
c. great staff... The staff is really very helpful and tries to make your stay more pleasant. The manager always walked around during the meals asking us if we were happy or needed something else. The nice receptionists allowed us to check out late and check-in early. Compliments to the amazing staff!
d. excellent Thursday night dinner! The dinner on this day was very good, a lot of variety and great servers/chefs!
d. Nice spa... There's a decent size health club and jacuzzi for use (at additional payment)
e. Excellent views of the sea... Our room was located on the 3rd floor and had great views of the beach, the city itself and the pools.

negatives
a. not great Shabbat food...Friday night and Saturday morning meals were very modest and the selection reflected Thursday evening's... so we ended up being hungry and checking out a good restaurant just below the Dan Eilat hotel. It's owned by a French man and there's many French tourists eating there. It's called Sea-Side and the cuisine is mediterranean. Rather on the pricey side (8 euro for a single pizza, 10 for a salad plate)
b. lack of evening entertainment and no animation team... The hotel lacks this and it seems rather boring to lay around the pool all day long.. There were some singers performing on Friday night but the hall was empty and I think it was because no one was informed of this performance..There are no signs indicating what is happening at the hotel in the evenings.
c. Pool closes at 5 p.m.! The pool and pool area (including a ping-pong table which we liked a lot, as there was nothing else to do) close at 5 and the sun is still up! Everyone is asked to leave as the area needs to be cleaned!
d. The walls to the rooms are very thin and we could hear the housekeeping vacuuming in the room next door at 8 a.m.! There goes our vacation/sleeping in late plan!

Well that's it..I hope my review helps..Email me if you have specific questions..

Tina

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tina_esl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2008

We had 2 rooms at the Rimonim Neptune for 5 nights in January 2008. It was outside 'peak' period so most of the time the Hotel was very quiet. Our rooms were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view over the pool area and seaside. The rooms were small but clean and well appointed. The flat screen TV had many channels with quite a good English selection. The bathroom seemed newly renovated and was superb. There is a good sized private balcony.

The peace and quiet we initially enjoyed changed dramatically on the Thursday & Friday nights when hundreds of people attending a convention converged on the Hotel. The previously quiet breakfasts and dinners were now taken over by loud and excited Israelis. You can either choose to be upset by such noise, or embrace the local culture. We chose the latter. We found the Israelis very friendly, talkative - but a bit pushy. As we were on holidays and in no rush, we didn't mind standing back a bit and waiting now & then to be served. The beautiful buffet breakfast and amazing buffet dinners were worth waiting for.

We got half board for the price of bed & breakfast and we were delighted by the variety, quality and quantity of the meals provided. When we first arrived we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and some fruit. The Manager also called us personally to see if all was acceptable. He subsequently saw us on several occasions and always stopped to speak with us.

The position of the hotel is excellent - right on the beach, with a gate allowing easy access to the promenade. The Shopping Center is a short walk away. The airport is RIGHT in the centre of Eilat so all good hotels will be in close proximity. We weren't troubled by any noise from the low flying planes.

All in all, for the price - we thought the postion and service was outstanding. We will long remember those amazing, delicious buffets, clean & comfortable rooms and the incredible views from our balcony. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lovetojourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed at the Neptune whilst visiting our son who is on a gap year and both the hotel and the location were excellent. I would advise people to ignore all postings from before the hotel’s refurbishment as we found it an excellent place to stay. The hotel is clean, spacious and well-appointed and was ideally located for our son’s social life (though a bit too noisy for us at night due to proximity to the beach front but you can’t have everything). Both our bedrooms were more than satisfactory and food at the hotel was excellent both in quality and value. Reception and restaurant staff were much more obliging and friendly than those usually found at large 4-star places. Only the over-cold aircon in the hotel corridors gave us any problems. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank LouisfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Had 3 fantastic nights (from 21/12) at the Neptune. Booked on the hotel website the night before and got a great h/b rate when all intenet sites had really high rates for hotels in Eilat.
The location is on North Beach, the hotel has been modernised in the last few years and has been done very nicely. We got a room on the 6th floor with great views of the pool and the sea. It was a small room but comfortable. The bathroom had a huge shower but the shower head was fixed and could not be moved around, which was a pity. There is a small kettle in the room and a fridge. Intenet is not free which is a shame.
Breakfast was wonderful - what a choice at the buffet and dinner was just as good.
The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The receptionist asked if we were happy with our room when we walked past and we got a call from the duty manager in the evening to check if everything was ok.
There was live music in the lobby on Friday and Sunday night - loud but pretty good. The lobby bar closes pretty early.
The pool was great with a good kids pool and you can access the beach by a side gate which is really useful.
This hotel is a great place to get away from it all, especially the crowds outside walking on the promenade!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geronimoturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2007

The Neptune is a veteran Eilat establishment. It was never a truely great hotel, and it definitely isn't one today.
There are much better hotels in Eilat!
Rooms are nice after the renovation, but still on the small size. The location is OK, but too close to the airport for quite.
Lobby and other hotel services are adequate at best, and as in too many Eilat hotels the commotion from the pool area is intolerable during most hours of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews