We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Prima Music

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prima Music
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem , Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in the hotel during the holiday following our excellent experience here for more than 10 years. We like the location , its calm and family atmosphere.The food during the holiday was first class as well .

Room Tip: Generally rooms on the West - North side should be quiter being far from the main route
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abuyaelnili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
Once of the nicest things to hear is that guests still enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel after 10 years.
We look forward to welcoming you for the next 10 years and more to the Prima Music Hotel Eilat
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    280
    121
    44
    24
See reviews for
388
221
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, HB.
2 adults, 2 kids and a baby.
The hospitality of the crew, the shows and the food were all perfect.
The hotel is located 5 minutes drive from the center of the city.
Many attractions nearby.
Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BARAK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
It is always great to hear that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again to the Prima Music Hotel Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Room was OK, housekeeping kept it neat, breakfast OK, price high, but seems to be the case in Israel. Location is much nicer than downtown Eilat which is over exploited and nothing but hotels and commerce. Across the street are friendly diving schools to rent or learn scuba. Nice lunch places, expensive as everywhere, not much dining. The coast down towards Taba has some excellent reefs. Good to get a bike and get 10 minutes down
further south to snorkel, the diving schools have reef maps. Saw an octopus, very neat. The hotel knows nothing about diving/ snorkeling and will only refer you to the diving schools. Heard lots of people ask about it and people just get referred to the diving schools. Really, the snorkeling is not to be missed!
A minus with the hotel is a snarky female manager. We booked online where it was OK with two
teenagers in the room, you fill in ages and the booking says 'under 16'. The manager said we should have read the hotel 'policy' and known this was wrong. She meant we should bring this up
with bookings.com and have them fix this problem between the hotel and the internet booking site.
Very peculiar reasoning and not very customer friendly.
Next time it would be nice pitching a tent right on the beach for free like the Israelis do close to the Taba border. Only minus, no public toilets, so I don't know how that works.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogsoffleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at the Prima Music Hotel.
I was please to read that you enjoyed the hotel especially the location and all the diving facilities close by.
We are taking your comment about the front desk service very seriously and will work to give our future guests better service.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Hotel on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely Yours
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel books itself as beach hotel but it is across a busy street from the red sea but there is no real "beach" near by. It is much better for diving or snorkeling than for a relaxing time at the beach and the hotel has no arrangement with any of the places on the beach for chairs or towels. Hotel staff was not friendlhy or helpful. Breakfast was fine. But it is far away from city center and would never stay there again.
Double bed was two twin beds pulled toether and one of the mattresses was absoltulye horrible.
On posive side, the pool area was nice but closed at 5 PM! You have to be kidding me!
There was an amazing massage thearpist that I would go back to see. That was the only truly positve thing here.

Room Tip: Stay at anohter hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guests' stay better. All comments help us to provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the reception and service that you should have.
Regarding the beach chairs, beach chairs are available at no cost to guests of Prima Music Hotel at the Village Beach and Veranda Beach which both beaches are across the road from the hotel. Towels are available at the Hotel Reception Desk for use at the beach.
I am glad that you enjoyed the services of the Massage Therapist and the swimming pool area and gardens.
The pool closes in the winter time at 5pm because it becomes dark early and as from the 28th March when we went over to summertime the pool is now open till 7pm.
We do apologise for your stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel.
Sincerely yours
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We love Eilat and we spend most of our vacations there with our 2 daughters. We never think twice when we choose the hotel for our vacation. Since our first visit there 7 years ago we always choose to come back. Great location a bit away from the city and very close to the dolphins riff. Located on a hill with a great view of the red sea. Not too fancy with warm attitude of the stuff that gives you a feeling of a family. Plesent and clean rooms. Great meals. Nice entertainment that our daughters could also enjoy. And not too expensive. To conclude, every time we go there we say it is the best vacatio ever and we always start dreaming on the next time...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keren_EG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests feel like they are family when they stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoy your stay every time and each time you and your family enjoy yourselves more.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit which will be the eighth one to your
"home away from home " the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

the wellcome in the recepction was excllent very helpful. the food wad very good and rooms big
the loction is great if you love the beach the coral and quiet place. and you like the south bech of eilat.
it was much over waht we expect.
we will come again better then all the hotels in the north beach.

Room Tip: all the rooms have great view or the pool or the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambo300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful and detailed review.
It is always great to hear when guests enjoy the hotel, the service, the facilites and overall concept of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Eilat Hotel on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great Hotel close to the beach and within walking distance of many attractions. The food was great, the rooms clean and there was entertainment many nights in the "lounge". Good views from the rooms as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewzeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay'; the location, the rooms and the view as well as the entertainment at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Hotel Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#13 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Music

Property: Prima Music
Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 8806459, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#21 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#24 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Music 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing