We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely not the 4 star hotel the "tour" advertised”
Review of Hotel Prima Music

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima Music
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

this was supposed to be a 2 night stay as part of a tour package....advertised as 4 star...perhaps several decades ago...but no longer...clean..friendly but the bathrooms are tired, the toilet would not flush properly...and while there was lot's of food in the dining room...it is definitely russian style and very heavy on the stomach!...the israeli salads were passable...the pool is only available from 10-2...so forget an early morning or late afternoon swim... i would not stay there again...but it was not my choice...the tour chose it..

Room Tip: older property, short walk to beach, far from "the centre" of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chOchJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guests stays better.
We have forwarded your comments to the relevant Personnel for their immediate attention.
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 966 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

After a long day on a bus from Jerusalem I hoped to show my mother and my aunt a wonderful time in Eilat even if it were a short trip. When we arrived it seemed alright and even pleasant with people sitting outside the hotel. It was when we got into the room that we realized why everyone was sitting outside... because apparently they do not have air conditioning during the winter time (even though it was 65 degrees outside.) My mother was incredibly upset because she must be cool during the night. I was very upset because it never said a word about not having air conditioning! The other huge let down was when I ordered a breakfast box to go online and in person they did not have it or even know about it when we asked for it the following morning. The staff made it much worse when they told us we were wrong and argued making us a breakfast box to go. These were my complaints but my mother and aunt weren't fond of the dinner and to be honest I wasn't either. We would have been better off eating out rather then thinking we were saving money by choosing a half board choice. If you like loud noise all night long and tacky service and decor then by all means stay here but sadly this was the only disappointing part of our wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. All comments help us to provide the bet service and amenities for our guests.
I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not on par with your expectations and sincerly apologise forany inconvenience caused.
Your comments have been passed onto the relevant department heads for their immediate attention.
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loud music played thro the night into the morning and when you complained nothing was done. Music stopped at 3 am and we had to be up by 5, The rooms were clean but we were on the 5th floor and the noise was terrible, We asked for a boxed breakfast so we could take it on our tour and they weren't ready. We asked for an ice bucket and were told we could get one in the bar but they have no ice buckets you get a cup of ice. Oh yeah, and don't count on air conditioning because its only turned on part of the year. Over priced and terrible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel.
I am sorry you were unable to sleep due to outside noise . We are looking into this matter as we usually do not get complaints of noise from outside the hotel.
I apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding the Food and Beverage and this matter has been brought to the attention of the Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Spent a weekend diving at the nearby shore - many underwater attractions are within walking distance. Hotel was quite, and very cost-effective.
Not a 5-star hotel, don't expect that, but very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duzicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Can you imagine to be in a hotel where the only silent place is your own room?
Be it the lobby, the pool, the garden: all day long music.
If you stay just over weekend this might be fun but not at all if you stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I am sorry to hear that the music in the hotel was not too your liking.
The Prima Music hotel is a hotel based on the concept of Music and there is background music throughout the hotel in the various outlets.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed a weekend in this hotel. It is our 3th (or 4th,can't remember) visit and still find the service very good, very clean, with warm hospitality.

Although we r usually not moved by any entertainment teams in any hotels we have found Moshe Salsa (ambiance director) a very warm host. The food is excellent. far away from center-hotels rush and chaos, this hotel is like a quiet island. specially suit for people who really want to rest.

Room Tip: Ask the Half board deal. Its very good bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thats_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you feel at home at the Prima Music Hotel and once again enjoyed your stay with us
Look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Close to the sea (a five -minute walk) The hotel provides with beach towels. On the first day we were also given a bottle of complimentary water . The room was a disappointment . Old furniture with ripped upholstery . Sanitary engineering requires changing. The bathroom floor was never mapped or cleaned well. The towels were yellowish. To my mind the price was too high for the rooms the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzhilina909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Prima Music, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We do our utmost to ensure a high standard of maintenance and cleanliness of the rooms.
All rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.
We have taken your comments seriously and hope you will give us a second chance to
impress you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#9 of 61 in Eilat
620 reviews
3.2 mi away
Soleil Boutique Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Music

Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 8806459, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#16 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#21 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#21 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $99 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing