We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The rooms are actually nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The rooms are actually nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the outside and lobby, you'd think this hotel is from the 80s. However, once you get to your room it is big, renovated and clean. Breakfast and service is average. Location is great as it's right near the bus station and airport, a short taxi ride to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    141
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
257
124
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

if you are a familly couple + 2 or 3 you and you look for economy hotel this hotel is for you .
good accomodations big suite , good food , good swimming pool .
the inconvenient of this hotel is the place in the entrance of eilat . i think that it's the same thing if you take an hotel in the last line of teh north .
good staff

Room Tip: hotel for familly and for people that don't look for luxuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonihaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear yonihaddad
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the value of the hotel along with our rooms and large buffets. Although we are not directly on the water we are just a short walk away from the beach however we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. In addition we appreciate your compliments towards our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good hotel, clean and relatively big room. Good beds, clean bathroom.
The breakfast was average, just for not to be hungry.
The parking lot has not enough space for all guests cars, so you need "a little bit of luck" to park inside.
It can be good option to those who don't want to spent money but still enjoy the clean room and good service.

Room Tip: Ask for not pool-facing rooms in the rear part - much more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelK_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
Level Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is only 20 minutes' walk from the city centre and 40 minutes' walk from King's City Bible theme park.
Rooms are very spacious.
The living room is separated from the bedroom by a door.
There's air-conditioning, fridge, safe, bathtub-shower, a balcony which can be entered from both living and bedroom.
The food is varied and good.
At meals water is included.
The pool is pretty large and surrounded by free sunloungers.
It’s open until 6 p.m.
If you take extra beverages (wine, beers and so on) prices are pretty high.
The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albyboetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

fantastic hotel, good location, rooms are very nice, spacious and clean, friendly pleasant staff! would def come back!! food is very nice too, great selection to choose from, something for everyone! very good value for money, we had a lovely family stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife and our kids stayed at the Nova like Hotel because we didn't want to spend a lot of money so we didn't have a lot of expectations
We were surprised to find a very nice and clean two rooms suite,very clean that recently had been renovated the food was excellent and the staff was polite gave us a good service. This is not our last visit at the Nova hotel for sure

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dudurevivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

So good to return to our favorite hotel in eilat where rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and recently refurbished, food is homie, wifi is free and srvice is most welcoming. Even though it is not in the center we almost did not need to use our car and when we did it was for a short drive. So sad to have to leave...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoginach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,812 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#16 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing