We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and comfortable for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable for families”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed at the Nova Hotel at least 5 times now. Every year we travel with our extended family to Eilat. Our entourage usually includes up to 15 children between the ages of 3 and 20. What sets the Nova Hotel apart from the competition are the spacious and very comfortable family suites, and the fact that they charge the child rate for children up to age 18. Also you can have up to 3 children in a room! This makes the Nova affordable for everyone in our family.
The rooms are clean and nicely renovated in a modern contemporary style. We love the balconies! The beds are comfortable and we sleep beautifully.
The children enjoy the entertainment crew who work really hard to put on a good show.
The food is good for the first two, sometimes three, meals. After that we get bored with the food that hasn't really changed in the last 8 years. (We are also very spoiled. The matriarch of our clan cooks like a master chef!)
The pool isn't anything to write home about. It is wet and big enough. Our kids, however, love the pool! They have a ball playing for hours with their cousins in the pool.
There is plenty of free parking under and adjacent to the hotel.
The location is ok IF you have a car. We spend most of our time in Eilat on the beachs that are far from most hotels so the location doesn't bother us too much. The older kids would prefer that we were closer to the boardwalk area.

All in all, Nova Like is a great option for value and price and for families. If you are going to Eilat to sit in the hotel I would suggest paying more money and staying somewhere fancier. If like us, you just need a clean and affordable place to stay while in Eilat-Nova Like is a great choice!

Room Tip: It a long walk to the rooms all the way at the end of the halls. Suites are only for parties of 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingfamily2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    154
    57
    22
    20
See reviews for
303
148
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family for 3 nights. We moved from another disappointing hotel into the Nova Like. The difference was awesome.
price was not much higher but the service...the food and especially the room was quite a difference.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adicohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we recently spent 3 nights at Nova Like Eilat. The hotel has recently been renovated.
we were 3 (myself and my children: 23, 14) in a spacious suite. the room overlooked the pool. the balcony was nice, sunny only in the late afternoon, so i spent my morning coffees there.
it is obvious there was much invested in the recent renovation. the place looks young and cheerful. another great investment is in the level of the food. my kids loved it and so did i.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is only partly sunny. the heat in Eilat is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talcoIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed 5 people for 3 nights. The room was pretty good, very spacious. Large bathroom, two bedrooms, although 2 of the single beds weren't so comfy. There was also a nice balcony.
The food was pretty good and fresh desserts were served. The breakfast was very good. Location is about 15 minutes from the city center. Overall very good value for money, but Its definitely not a luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadav Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We booked and prepaid for a week at the Nova through a travel agent (always a risk) but were pleasantly surprised to find a decent hotel, a 2-room suite with balcony, nice pool, and better than average buffet style meals. Sure, the decor was a little outdated, and the walk to the beach was a BIT further than we'd have liked, but it was definitely a great value for the price. Stayed here in 2009 - sorry for the late review. Would recommend and would likely stay again IF we had a car to drive to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

very large rooms, 2 rooms suites and a large balcony. all new and very nice decorated. fresh and tasty food, breakfast and dinner. a lots of activities to children at the evening. near the city but far enough to have peace and quite. but although in a 10 minuets walk to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merav2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotels in Eilat aren't great, and the Nova Like certainly doesn't stand out. It is expensive, the staff were rude, and the room wasn't properly cleaned (garbage under the sink not emptied, hair in the shower, etc.) In addition, on saturdays they refuse to give espresso, although there are countless machines running in the lobby (vacuums, blender, etc.) so it seems they are selective on what breaks shabbat. The staff were rude, did not provide help or ideas on what beaches to visit. The pool area is packed with kids, as is the restaurant area. They have a silly resort type entertainment show in the evenings. All in all, this hotel won't make you feel like you are on a good vacation -- just a cheap, cheesy one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomeKedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,165 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#20 of 62 in Eilat
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 62 in Eilat
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Property: Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing