We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and nice hotel. Reasonable price. Great room size. Nice food.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

As it is written in the previous review - yes, it is "winter " time in Israel with the weather of 25-30*c lol . We stayed at Nova Like in Eilat during the last weekend (4 nights). The water in the sea in this period of the year and in the hotel' pool is pretty cold for the kids, but my husband and I went to the water a couple of times.
But the Eilat sun is beautiful and our mood was great for a good weekend. This is not the first time we stayed at the Nova. We are satisfied with everything there: good value for the price we paid, wonderful breakfasts and rich and tasty dinners - for the children there was always a special menu in the widget with detailed with baby schnitzels or sausages, white rice or fried potatoes. We really liked the fact that during the breakfast you are offered any kind of omelets with onion. cheeses or mushrooms. The hotel service is very good. And most importantly - it's rooms size. We received at check-in two-room suite (without the balcony). Children in the salon were happy that they have "their own private" LCD TV, and my husband and I were happy that we had in our bedroom an additional LCD TV . There is a inter-connecting door between the parents bedroom and the area of the main room where the children slept.
This is a very comfortable to wake up later than the morning children's mess is starting .
We have a lot of walking along the water front promenade and also spent the time in the mall close to the hotel ( 10 minutes walking ) .
Only once we have used our car which we parked in the underground parking lot at Nova - we went with the children in The Underwater Observatory in Eilat.
We returned home very happy after the weekend in Nova Like.

Room Tip: Excellent for the families with low budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuplusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 693 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Eilat.
It was not our first time in Nova Like. We have stayed in this hotel several time in the past with our friends.
This time we were with our 5-month baby daughter.
We choose this hotel for the price and quality of the rooms and services.
Such a large two-bedroom suites you will not find in any other 4-star hotel in Eilat.
We like having a small kitchen in the room (where you cannot cook, but the fact that you have in the room a sink, a dinner table and chairs , a water kettle, a fridge - helps a lot especially when you are traveling with a baby) . We received a set of coffee/tea/sugar/milk for 20 shekels only ( it's about 5$) – enough for 3 days stay .
We were lucky and we got a suite with a balcony.
The hotel staff is very friendly. Dinners and breakfasts are good - there is a choice for every taste. In general, we had a great time in Eilat.

Room Tip: suits just greate it has big balcony with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksanka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Extea nice room with butifull view bay!!
The serves was excselent!! the pool is fine
The dining room was nice and clean..close to the beach like ten mintus walking. in the middle of town big rooms asked the room with the bulkeny

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardsela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night in transit to Petra. Room was dingy and dirty. No soap/shampoo in the baths. Looked for a hairdryer but apparently they keep them under lock and key until 5AM. Staff was totally not helpful. Many better places to stay in Eilat. In addition, they turn off the A/C during "winter" but the temps in the room reached 80 degrees.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irasaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest review we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. Although we have received my reviews complimenting our recently renovated rooms we understand that everyone has their own opinions when it comes to aesthetic value and we do respect your opinion. We are upset to hear that you felt our staff was unable to assist you. Guest satisfaction is of the up most importance to us and although our staff has been complimented for their positive helpful attitude we apologize if this was not expressed in a strong enough manner for you to recognize. We do keep our hairdryers at the front desk in which guests can receive at any time, as we have front desk reception 24/7. However, if there was some confusion regarding this we apologize and management has been made aware of your comments. In addition we have shampoo/soap dispensers in the showers but again if there was any confusion regarding this we do apologize. Again we would like to thank you for sharing your concerns and opinions with us as we value guest feedback and use it to constantly improve our guest experiences. We hope that on your next visit our staff will express in a stronger manner their level of assistance and customer service that you may recognize.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach. The suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was very usefull and the meals were very tasty. Highly recomended. Great value for money. The best hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suzy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 nights and following are our expressions.
A walking distance fron central bus station, airport and the north beach.
Very clean.
Very helpful staff in a friendly atmosphre.
Food quality and taste very much above average.
Excellent quality ,in the room, of the TV and WI FI
Room is specious and equiped with all you need for a short stay. .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed five days in this friendly hotel . Not the most interesting surroundings of the hotel. Near to the busstation and ten minutes walk to the beach and the city. Rooms clean and practical spacious studio.
No pool in the winter. free bicecles. free garage.
the bar was not functioning most of the time.

Room Tip: ask for a room looking to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albert1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,351 reviews
3.7 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
1.6 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#21 of 61 in Eilat
965 reviews
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#12 of 61 in Eilat
960 reviews
3.5 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#9 of 61 in Eilat
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $138 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing