We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We go there almost every summer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The value for money in this hotel is probably the best you can get in the city of Eilat.

The hotel is very clean, the stuff is very friendly, food is OK (breakfast better than dinner), the pool is great for the kids, and the lobby and other areas are great to hang out in.

The only downside for this hotel is that it's not a walking distance to the beach. We always have a car with us, and it's a >5 min drive, so we don't really mind. Also, when it's crowded, you can feel it, so August weekends are not recommended (then again, you should probably stay away from this whole town in the summer).

Room Tip: Take the highest floor you can, and try to get a room facing the pool, at the south most side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NotSpoilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 694 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

we've been in Nova hotel last weekend, for 3 nights , this is our second visit and we came back thanks the great service, marvelous breakfast and the really welcoming atmosphere in this hotel.
Rooms are brand new, wide and clean.
have not been in the spa, so i did not rate it.
as for the location, we usually having a car (2 minutes driving to the shoreline) but once walk with my wife, it took us 10-15 minutes to the shoreline.
my bottom line: great place with great price. !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YJN834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We returned to Nova hotel after we have been there last year and very enjoyed.
The hotel offers very spacious rooms suitable for families with children.
The food was excellent !!!!
The Hotel staff aswer every request quickly and with a smile :)
We Highly recommend this hotel.
Mazor family (2adt + 3chd)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrisMazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the best time as kids had great time in the swimming pool and shows. Food is great at breakfast and dinner. Try to come early at around 8:30am for breakfast and before 7pm for dinner at times when the hotel is fully booked

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were 6 families with children ages from 4 months - 14 years old. We looked for a nice hotel with big rooms and good facilities for children but still in a reasonable price. we stayed for 4 nights. Weather was as not hot as expected and although the hotel was fully booked we had a very good time. always had a place around the pool, very nice shows for children and adults every night and the food was really tasty and nice variety. Snack bar between 12pm at the pool offers great meals so no need to go out for lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

THis hotel is clearly familly oriented. Most of the rooms a suite types accomodating comfortably a familly of five [most Israelis have 3 children]. THe suite is comprised of two rooms, separated by a door thus giving the parents some privacy. The other room contains a sofa/double bed + a foldable bed. Two TV's and a bathroom/toilet. There is also room for a small table with four chairs, a small frige and some space to store your food in. Since the hotel only offers half board deals most of the famillies take either of the following choices. Either have some food delivered to the hotel from one of the many restaurants/ pizzerias in the city or buy some groceries at a local supermarket and have a light lunch in the room. There is also an electric kettle but you will have to supply your own tea/coffee. the room is clean, filled with light. Curtains do a great job blocking the sun and the glass is sound proof! there is a a large balcony ovelooking the pool but who the hell can sit on a balcony in a 42 degree heat? THe AC does a great job. The lobby is small, with a smaill bar/coffee desk. The pool too, mostly shallow and in the middle of it there is a sort of a metal fence. You can forget about swimming in it. This is a pool for dipping or working on you Hipo impression. THe activity staff in the pool is so noisy one feels like in a rock concert. a defiinit minus. Also, as in many other hotels, the pool closes at 5 pm because the life guard is off duty. In the summer this is a bit of a bummer [no pun intended]. I would qualify the food [only 2 meals a day] as good yet simple.No hints to "cuisine" ot hotel food. This is simple, tasty, fresh food you might encounter in many Israeli homes [did i say familly oriented?].Especially worth mentioning is the wide ranged salad departement. Hail the cook. The staff will be happy to bring as much cold water as you want. Anything else is extra.
I thought this is a big plus. There are aslo a dozen or so baby seats. However the dining hall tends to be rather noisy due to to the number of children. If you make the mistake of arriving during the "rush hour" [the hotel was full] you might have to wait in an annoying line/ queue for up to 15-20 minutes. WE made a point of arriving a bit early and dined quietly. As far as location. THe hotel is situated right by the police station. in the north of the city. west of the airport [most of the hotels are on the east side of the airport]. A 10 minute walk from the main beach/ shopping center. There is an underground parking lot. If it is full there is plenty of parking space across the street. A big shopping center and a few caffes/ restaurants are close by. The area is pretty quiet. I think this is a simple basic hotel- in the "good" sense of these terms.. Great for famillies. Up sides are the rooms and the food, Downside is the noisy pool [also not too clean], location is so so .However the hotel offers very good value for the staying price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Its not a luxery hotel but it's enaghe 4 the money that u pay.
Good service,nice S.P, small rooms but enaghe for 2 persons.
If u wanna good vecetion 4 good price, it's your location.
No room service, nice food!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itamarhafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
3.5 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#9 of 61 in Eilat
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soleil Boutique Hotel Eilat
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#21 of 61 in Eilat
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $139 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing