We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were 6 families with children ages from 4 months - 14 years old. We looked for a nice hotel with big rooms and good facilities for children but still in a reasonable price. we stayed for 4 nights. Weather was as not hot as expected and although the hotel was fully booked we had a very good time. always had a place around the pool, very nice shows for children and adults every night and the food was really tasty and nice variety. Snack bar between 12pm at the pool offers great meals so no need to go out for lunch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

THis hotel is clearly familly oriented. Most of the rooms a suite types accomodating comfortably a familly of five [most Israelis have 3 children]. THe suite is comprised of two rooms, separated by a door thus giving the parents some privacy. The other room contains a sofa/double bed + a foldable bed. Two TV's and a bathroom/toilet. There is also room for a small table with four chairs, a small frige and some space to store your food in. Since the hotel only offers half board deals most of the famillies take either of the following choices. Either have some food delivered to the hotel from one of the many restaurants/ pizzerias in the city or buy some groceries at a local supermarket and have a light lunch in the room. There is also an electric kettle but you will have to supply your own tea/coffee. the room is clean, filled with light. Curtains do a great job blocking the sun and the glass is sound proof! there is a a large balcony ovelooking the pool but who the hell can sit on a balcony in a 42 degree heat? THe AC does a great job. The lobby is small, with a smaill bar/coffee desk. The pool too, mostly shallow and in the middle of it there is a sort of a metal fence. You can forget about swimming in it. This is a pool for dipping or working on you Hipo impression. THe activity staff in the pool is so noisy one feels like in a rock concert. a defiinit minus. Also, as in many other hotels, the pool closes at 5 pm because the life guard is off duty. In the summer this is a bit of a bummer [no pun intended]. I would qualify the food [only 2 meals a day] as good yet simple.No hints to "cuisine" ot hotel food. This is simple, tasty, fresh food you might encounter in many Israeli homes [did i say familly oriented?].Especially worth mentioning is the wide ranged salad departement. Hail the cook. The staff will be happy to bring as much cold water as you want. Anything else is extra.
I thought this is a big plus. There are aslo a dozen or so baby seats. However the dining hall tends to be rather noisy due to to the number of children. If you make the mistake of arriving during the "rush hour" [the hotel was full] you might have to wait in an annoying line/ queue for up to 15-20 minutes. WE made a point of arriving a bit early and dined quietly. As far as location. THe hotel is situated right by the police station. in the north of the city. west of the airport [most of the hotels are on the east side of the airport]. A 10 minute walk from the main beach/ shopping center. There is an underground parking lot. If it is full there is plenty of parking space across the street. A big shopping center and a few caffes/ restaurants are close by. The area is pretty quiet. I think this is a simple basic hotel- in the "good" sense of these terms.. Great for famillies. Up sides are the rooms and the food, Downside is the noisy pool [also not too clean], location is so so .However the hotel offers very good value for the staying price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Its not a luxery hotel but it's enaghe 4 the money that u pay.
Good service,nice S.P, small rooms but enaghe for 2 persons.
If u wanna good vecetion 4 good price, it's your location.
No room service, nice food!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itamarhafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I went to Eilat for a vacation. i was looking for a nice and clean hotel and must of all i was looking a room for low price.
I found all this in the hotel - Nova Like hotel.
It is a little bit far from the beach but it was worth it.
the food was great and the room was clean and beautiful!!!!
i am giving 5 stars to the hotel...

Room Tip: ask a room with the pool view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aviva l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Aviva,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with the hotel and we are delighted to receive such a glowing compliment from you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just returned from a business trip from Eilat and stayed one night in the hotel. The hotel has large two-room suites or large studios, all with a kitchenette. It makes the Hotel a wonderfull place to families with kids. In the summer vacation the pool is full with kids and the evening entertainment is mostly for those kids.
In other season it is more quite. The locatin close to the town center and the commercial center, next to the airport, but far from the main hotels area and the shore, where all the action is. A taxi will cost you about 3.5$ to the promenade. Pros - I got a two room suite. The rooms are spacius. flat TV in each room (with 1 remote). the windows are soundproof, so the noise from the pool kept away. the breakfast, as in every Israelian hotel is dairy and very good with lots of choices of cheeses, vegetables, cerials and eggs. Cons - the batroom very small and dark, esspecialy in the battube where the shower is. The location of the hotel is not good if you want to be close to the sea and the action.
Next week I will be in Eilat again for business and planning to stay there again

Room Tip: Try to get a front room, maybe will have a sea view from the distance
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

positive: Price (relatively..), free internet, very good breakfast, very good dinner, large clean rooms, very short drive from any attraction in Eilat, the two-rooms suites are very comfortable, aircondition works very well, good service.
nagative: location, but if you're with your car, or you don't mind use cabs - no problem.
bottom line: good deal. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Botzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This resort hotel has suites with large balconies, modern furnishings, great buffet breakfasts included in the price. An added bonus is that it is located a few blocks from the bus station, so you can easily walk from the bus station andL not have to take a cab. People, many families, come for a weeks vacation, and there's entertainment at night. The not too professional entertainers sang and danced, got the kids up on the stage to sing, had corny completion's for the adults, a few bongo games. We met friendly families, there was alot of laughing. Reminded me of what the entertainment was like at one of the smaller Borsht Belt hotels (Catskill Jewish Resort hotel) in the 1960s.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 61 in Eilat
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 61 in Eilat
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
#22 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $135 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing