We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eilat Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eilat Princess Hotel
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was travilling in Israel for one week and stayed in Eilat Princess Hotel for one night. Very good experience - beautifull location with a very big swimming pool. My room had a great view over the sea, was clean and big. I liked it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    79
    46
    45
    30
See reviews for
119
80
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the Casablanca Suite, which was simply amazing (view, decoration, ...) - a private terrace with Jacuzzi, overlooking the red sea.

The beach is the best in Eilat (which was the reason why we stayed in this hotel) - Built near the reef, allowing you to swim near many fishes.

Note the hotel is relatively remote - couple of kms from the center of Eilat. For us it was an advantage (we had a car we used when we wanted to go out for dinner, and the beach was less crowded) - but if being close to the party is your thing, choose a different hotel.

Besides the suite (which was amazing) and the location, the rest is average (not bad, just not above my expectations, and sometimes a little below). One downside was that the air-conditioning haven't managed to cool it to the temperature we really like, but given the fact it was ~47 degrees Celsius outside (116 Fahrenheit), and as the suite had many tinted glasses, I think this is acceptable (it wasn't unbearably hot, but it could've been colder...).

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'theme suite' - specifically 'Casablanca suite' . They're simpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived at early morning time, even that we did not recive our room until noon, we left our luggage in a secure room with guard, and went to the pool.
The pool is HUGE, clean, many sun beds, there's a cafeteria in the pool, a bit expensive, but is nice.
The rooms are wide, clean, and the staff cleaning it is very nice and kind.
I like the fact that the elevator are coming with room card pressing onto the system, it is all electronic, its nice.
The FOOD: yum! perfect! wide range of fresh vegetables - thats number 1 for me! every day there's new food - meat, chicken, pasta, rice and more.. the Breakfast as in every other hotel, yet different, delicious. also the dinning room is wide and big, dinner is serve in 2 servings, and all the tables are clean on time.
One morning we came a bit late to eat, around 10:00, so we got sent to an alternative dinning room on another floor, it was less nice, but ok.
Distance from the city:
LOCATION: The hotel is quite far for the city center, and for me it is good, I prefer quiet. you can either take a bus or a taxi to the center. taxi is kind of expensive so we took the bus (its really quick)- which is once every hour, so we managed our time according to it and it was very well. in addition, the bus driver told us to keep the receipts, so we can get a refind at the front desk at checking-out, and we did got a refund, with no problems at all.
GYM: we went once, because you have to pay extra to go in, its 25NIS a day, it is worth it if you cant miss a workout.
STAFF: very nice, kind, always smiling.
Honestly, I liked everything about the hotel, and would definately go back there anytime!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel-aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we were stayed in the 21-23.5.2013 two parents one child one infant, there was an explosion in the bathroom water pipe, we wait something like two hours until they move us to another room(Not Upgraded), this would not happend if i didnt call 6-7 times to the customer service.
when we left i wrote anote about the event,nobody call me until now to apologize or give us an compensation, the pool and the food was very good, the hotel is under isrotel net,i hope that this attitude is not in the entire net.

Room Tip: in my floor number 4 there were alot of moisture on the walls,also i saw it on the external walls wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

i've been here with some friends we spent 2 night and it was really nice right on the beach. nice pool and nice rooms... nice breakfast and good deal... we spent 2 nights here and we asked to chenge floor of the room and the let us do it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hereiam-1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall we had a great vacation. The location and the swimming pool are amazing. But that's about where it ends.

Going by the reviews, many people have had the same experiences as we did here.

The service is non existent and at times rude (and I say this as an Israeli).

For a place that's so secluded which is part of its charm there is absolutely nothing to do here once the pool and beach close. The bar is really just an extension of the lobby and is always empty. No alternatives to the buffet and no shuttle into town. So if you don't have your own transport be prepared to spend a fortune on taxis (public busses stop running at 7:30).

Internet is overpriced and does not work. Staff told us that they can't help us because it is run by an outside service provider. "Here's their customer service number, not our problem"

We came here with the understanding that this was a quiet place to relax but it was packed families with young children.

The young lifeguard at the pool did not stand a chance trying to get the family of arssim (Israeli rednecks) to turn down their boom box. They actually brought a proper amplifier and speaker system.

After checkout we went to have dinner and left our bags with our laptops inside with the security guard in the loby who said he will put them in the bag room. Only to return 2 hours later to find the bags siting exactly where we left them in the lobby which was now deserted. He finished his shift and went home and must have completely forgot about it.

Verdict: perfect place to let your kids run wild without feeling guilty about it. Otherwise, there are better hotels in Eilat.









  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The worst service i ever encountered.
personal are the worst I've seen.
the rooms are a bit old and lack Maintenance.
breakfast was average or less. not as we know in Israelis hotels.
will never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel. any alternative in Eilat is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.7 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#21 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
5.0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
1.6 mi away
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilat Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilat Princess Hotel

Property: Eilat Princess Hotel
Address: Taba Beach | PO Box 2323, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eilat Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Eilat Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing