We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Qiryat Yam, Hefa, Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good for Family. If you want quiet place with fresh air.
5 minutes from the city.
Not 5*, but if you can order Villa - good choice.
The food was OK. Service - on the medium level.
Near the Oceanarium.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    140
    115
    78
    79
See reviews for
283
254
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

First of all, the hotel is not suitable for families with small children, especially not with babies that need strollers.
If you want the nicer rooms, you must use the golf car in order to get around, and it's not very comfortable, since you might wait a long time. The food is OK, not more than that, and in order to get to the beach you need a shuttle - it's not really a walking distance (especially in summer time, when it's 40 C outside) the maintenance level is very law

Room Tip: The standard rooms are tiny (the Siam and the Shangrila). some rooms are accessible by foot, w/o the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review.
I was sorry to read that your stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel was not a good experience. Your comments are being taking serious care of by our staff.

You are more than welcome to contact us in any way you find and give us your full review so we can improve ourselves in the future.
I truly hope that on your next visit to Israel you will choose to stay with us and I kindly ask you to contact us to reassure you that we always strive to deliver a first class product and an extraordinary service.

Sincerely,

manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Special location ! Nice pool
And amazing PR !
Special thanks goes to Yana,
Good to have you there,also thx to all the toktok guys who always make it on time :)
Thx again for the special treatment . Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digitalnaturerec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We (my wife my two kids, 11 and 13 and myself), spent 5 days and four nights at the Orchid Hotel and resort Eilat and had a great experience.
The crew was service minded and fulfilled our needs almost immediately whenever we needed.
I must mention the restaurant crew, Hamudi, Hashlamun, Yulia, Alon and all the rest who did everything to make us feel the best.
I have no doubt that I will return to this hotel and more than that I will recommend my friends to stay there.
Hope to see you there too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam Moshava, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 days with our daughter. The hotel positioning itself as 5 star, I wouldn't give even 3.

Do called "Siam" rooms look old and falling apart, "Shangri La" room on ground level is very small for 3 guests.
Anyway, giving it 1 star rating mostly because of very poor service - need to repeat each request several times to the stuff before it's being done. There was one day when housekeeping simply did no come!
Breakfast is fair but I'd certainly expect more from 5 star hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank slava2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear ,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts following your recent stay with us, it is always important to hear from our guests in order
To constantly improve on ourselves.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of cleanliness and service at all times, so it is a regret if a guest feels we have been let down in any way. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant managers to ensure of no further recurrence of this nature; thank you for highlighting this to us.
.
We would love the opportunity to ensure of a more comfortable stay next time and invite you to be in touch with me directly so I may be able to assist
Dori Shoshan-vp marketing&sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. We chose to come back here mainly because of the far away location and the beauty of the hotel everywhere you look. Our cabin had a great view to the sea and mountains and there are flowers and trees all around. This is not a standard Eilat hotel in a good way! if you want a far away place this is a great choise. The facilities are not new but for us it did not bother at all. Only bad thing is the shuttle from the hotel to the city, not frequent enough.

one last thing for management response on Trip Advisor- it seems like you are using a generic replys here- this is silly..... especially when you write for Israeli reviewers "hope to see you again on your next visit to israel". FYI dori.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
dear'
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dori Shoshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is located a bit off location as it is near the Almog diving area but still a bit far from the entrance.
The hotel is built on the mountain side which make it difficult to go up to the room.
there are golf wagons to take you up but sometimes it is a long wait.
the rooms are unique and the view is beautiful.
the hotel surrounding is village like which gives it a unique look.
the atmosphere is nice and the dinning area is beautiful.
the dinning area is located by the pool which i think is nice.
Overall a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: do not take a cornered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviramcarmeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
dear'
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Orchid Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Orchid Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dori Shoshan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.7 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#12 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
4.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat

Property: The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat
Address: South Beach | PO Box 994, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#11 Business Hotel in Eilat
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Resort Eilat
Orchid Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing