We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orchid Hotel and Resort Eilat
Nearby Hotels
$288
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$150
$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$303
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimonim Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$166
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$172
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$163
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$107
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astral Maris Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$171
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,202)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveler rating
666
191
134
96
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
191
134
96
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai villageunderwater observatorysouth beacheilat cityamazing hotelbreakfast and dinnerorchidssiamtuksloftshuttleseaprivacyjacuzzidesertdivingegypt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Coral Coast Beach, between the desert and who reddish blue bay, lies an enchanted paradise - the Orchid Hotel The exotic holiday resort overlooking the hills of the capital of sun and freedom, offers you a variety of rooms and suites, ranging from Siam Wing, designed in Far Eastern style, for in the Department of Shangrila new, luxury villas Shangrila de - Lex, Villa Grand Shangrila, Villa chop to Villa Royale new. the rooms and villas overlook the spectacular view from the top of the hotel built on the hillside and combine the intimacy of pastoral and exotic tropical resort promises you the perfect holiday experience true tranquility and dream.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher. Has lovely sea views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is not for those seeking luxury, fancy dining, lavishly decorated rooms etc... But we returned for second time to this hotel because of it location, comfort, quiet and incredible views. We stayed for a long (3 nights) weekend in September in one of the Siam rooms on the very top (216). We called ahead to ask for a quiet room, and that's what we got - with the added bonus of the balcony overlooking incredible unobstructed sea view and mountains. The rooms are clean, the staff attentive, every problem that we had (A/C not working, shower head missing) was quickly taken care of. From the hotel we walked every day down to the Migdalor beach, and enjoyed the hotel pool in the afternoon.
One thing which I hope will one day change - breakfast. It's just OK. Coffee is blah, croissants are re-re-re-heated and stiff, nothing imaginative (unless you are in the habit of eating penne pasta in cream for breakfast). It doesn't take much to make an amazing breakfast, and I wish someone in the Orchid will do just that.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. It might require a longer walk or dependency on tuk-tuks, but it's worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3 nights vacation at the Orchid Thai Village hotel, located south of Israel's Red Sea city Eilat. The resort is nicely designed between the "red" plain rocky hills of Eilat and its wonderful Red Sea front. Small 'Golf carts' called Tuk-Tuk will take you from the reception/lobby/dining halll area to your own room, via a steep narrow hilly path. A wonderful set of a big swimming pool and smaller pools allow a versatile experience of cooling and relaxing with a most unique view of the nearby red sea. When you're sitting there, it seems as if the sea is simply an extension of the big pool. The resort offers a variety of activities, such as biking, spa and body massage, fitness center and a beautiful beach at the nearby neighboring Orchid Reef hotel. The included breakfast could earn a stand-alone and separate review. It's most diverse and rich, offering everyone more than something to bite on and enjoy.
Overall, the stay at the Orchid hotel and resort was a great experience, which was concluded by a special offer - checkout an hour earlier and get a special offer for your next 3 days visit (mid-week, not on a holiday) for about 60% of the current cost.

Room Tip: The rooms just above the swimming pool are great. The more distant ones may require a Tuk-Tuk ride, but offer fantastic views of the resort and the red sea. So there's an advantage there too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OphirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hi all,
The hotel is something else.
The good:
Nice swimming pool with panoramic view deck
Friendly stuff
Comfortable rooms
Free WiFi
Club cars that take you around
The fact we had dinner at the hotel saved us a lot of time & headache
Night activity - in the first night we enjoyed a great acrobatic show.

The bad:
Location - hotel is a bit remote in the south beach. Not easy to get around if you don't have a car
Food is fair but can use an upgrade
The rooms are spread around the mountain. If you're located on top you have a nice view but you need to call the club car service (24/7) to take you around
The beach which is the best place in Eilat is not a walking distance. You do have free transportation but it is time limited

Overall we had a gread time.

Room Tip: If you like a good view take the "Shangrila rooms" or the 200 rooms. If you wish to avoid using the club cars ask for 700 rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were traveling throughout Israel and wanted to spend one night in Eilat. We checked online the big hotels located at the city center, but they were "too standard". Then we got lucky because we found the Orchid Resort, for about the same price of those big chain hotels.
The Orchid is everything promised and more. Were do I start???
- Location: Excellent, ocean front, facing the Red Sea and the Underwater Observatory (a must visit, just across the street). Away from the city center (a plus if you have a car) at the South Beach.
- Ambiance: Very different from a traditional hotel. The decoration is exotic (according to them, Thai style), yet modern, and very beautiful.
- Accommodations: The lodges are spread on the slope of a hill, all facing the Red Sea and separate from each other, what gives you a sense of privacy. The view is breathtaking. The lodge (we stayed on the type called Siam) is very spacious (even has a second level for people traveling with kids), with a large balcony facing the sea, very well furnished. The bathroom is modern and clean. There is a fridge in the room and free wifi. To get to and from the room, there is a fleet of golf carts driven by the hotel staff that take you up or down.
- Facilities: The swimming pool is big, with a separate area for kids. Around it, besides the usual chairs, there are beds. Yes, beds, with pillows and linen! A great idea to relax under the sun. Plenty of towels (at no charge), a bar (at charge, of course), and around it there are sofas, a large room with tables and chairs, ping pong table, etc. I read that there is a SPA, but did not visit it.
- Food: Breakfast was included, and what a breakfast! A huge room with tables against the walls, with all kinds of food one could imagine. We felt sorry for not having enough appetite to sample a little bit of everything. You will have to watch your calories...
- Service: The hotel was very busy, so the front desk was a mess. It took us a while to check-in. Check-out was fast. In general, service was average for Israel (where services at hotels are a little bit shaky).
- Value for the price: It was worth every penny.

The only con significant enough to mention is that because of our travel plans we could not stay there at least for one week :-)

Room Tip: I believe the lodges at the top of the hill, or near the top, have a better view. There are some accommodations near the swimming pool, which I would guess would be cheaper. I would avoid them as they would get all the noise. Breakfast tend to be crowded. Although there is an army of servers and people refilling the trays, it would be better to try an early hour, perhaps beating the crowd.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MMalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews