We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rundown” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americana Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Americana Hotel
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
tel-aviv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rundown”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wife and I go down to eilat at least twice a year , this trip was spontaneous , last minute
Therefore The Ameicana was our only option,
We arived at approx 23:00 and were "Greeted" by a grumpy receptionist, who more or less just shoved over the counter the the Check In forms, wtihout even saying "Good Evening" or something similar
Our room looked like and old garden shed , that needed painting
The breakfast was poor , the stewards wore stained uniforms adding to our general distaste
The mattresses on the pool deck chairs were torn ,and filthy
The Photos do not refelct the the dirt and neglect
Some say, that people who write negative feedbacks on this site maybe porblematicfrom the start or too fussy, I assure you this is not the case with us,But this hotel was such a disappointment , I felt I had to

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    81
    46
    43
    28
See reviews for
86
81
21
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

The lobby and breakfast were nice but beyond that the place is a dump. The rooms are very dated with worn furnishings. Th pool looks as it was last updated in 1965. The internet worked 1/3 of the time I was there. Traveling by myself it was ok and served it purpose for a inexpensive place to sleep while doing some scuba diving while in Israel/Eliat. But definitely not a place I will seek to visit again. The walls are thin, so expect to hear your neighbors

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel with its deceptive "professional " photos of the property is just plain bad in every respect.....surly front desk staff, rooms with furniture that do not look tired but positively exhausted, dirty, stained room carpeting, bathroom tiles stained with dirty grout and every inch of the room desperately in need of a good cleaning at the very least, not to speak of a full renovation. The huge lobby is very sparsely furnished, somewhat dark and as welcoming as a dentist's waiting room.

I was first given a ground floor room where the drapes had to be permanently closed and the room permanently dark unless you did not care about people walking by looking into your room. When I asked for another room I was told I would have to upgrade at a higher room rate. I went back to my room but was so miserable I returned and demanded a room with both privacy and daylight and was grudgingly accommodated at no extra cost.

The description above is of this second room.

Every inch of this property us in need of a good scrub down to remove scrub marks everywhere followed by coat of paint .

Do not waste your money staying at this miserable excuse for a hotel if you possess any self-respect!

Room Tip: At the very least demand a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brount B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to the kanyon hakerach (ice mall) as well as bars, restaurants, and several 24-hour convenience stores. Their pool is large and inviting, and breakfasts include every option imaginable!

The rooms were spacious and clean. The air conditioning was most welcome, and we really simply enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerusalem_Philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport ETH in Eilat, and easy to get there with taxi. Close to the shopping and walking area. There is a big nice pool and the rooms are also okay. Very good wifi access from all areas. They offer an amazing breakfast. Vegetables, salads, cheese, sweets. I heard from local friends that they are even go there for having breakfast.
The staff was well...okay but slow reaction when I asked to fix the sink in my bathroom because a drain blockage the water went out very slow. In the same time I asked to open the safe-box as it was locked too. They could not fix it for me.
Anyhow the hotel is okay, so next time I will go here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GyFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great price. good for young people who what fun, but still a friendly relaxed place to stay.
Good place for divers and touring base. I have stayed 3 times over the years. many 5 star hotels near by if you what to treat yourself for an evening. however we were out every night so wanted a clean bed and good breakfast . great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micasa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was on an organized tour for a trip to Petra, so the hotel was included in the package. For $100/night I should not complain too much, but this was not a nice hotel. Better said, the hotel was OK but the room was dreadful. AC was either on or off, no middle way, so either freezing at night or sweating it out. front and back door (facing a high traffic street) were flimsy at best. Carper was old and not clean at all, amenities basically non existing. As I said, maybe the price was right.... I do not know...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicosne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#41 of 63 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Playa Plus Hotel
La Playa Plus Hotel
#51 of 63 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#26 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Hotel

Property: Americana Hotel
Address: North Beach | Kamen Street, Eilat 80300, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americana Hotel has the intimate welcoming feel of Israeli hospitality. It is superbly situated across from the lagoon and its shopping and entertainment centers, restaurants, night clubs, malls and Eilat’s North Beach promenade on the Red Sea with its water sports. The Americana Hotel is Eilat’s most popular moderately priced resort hotel. Guest rooms feature double or twin beds, 32” flat screen cable TV, air condition, mini fridge, personal safe and more…  Stylish lobby with bar.  A beautiful, spacious swimming pool & shaded pool for children.  “The Cave” pool-side restaurant with a sundeck on top.  Sauna & Jacuzzi free of charge. Massage and other spa services available at a fee  A business lounge with 2 complimentary computer stands.  Copious Israeli buffet breakfast included daily.  Wireless internet throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing