We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an overall nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“an overall nice stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 30/12/13 - 05/01/14. The trip started with a great disappointment as we had booked a room at the King Solomon; however, on arrival we were told that there are no rooms available there and taken to Yam Suf instead. Our main concern was the location - quite a long way from the city center, but, on second thought it may be an advantage as it's quiet and peaceful. If you want to get to the city you may walk) (we did once) or take a bus (the fare will be compensated by the hotel. The staff at the reception are very obliging and helpful and promptly react to all requests. The food is good, and you don't really need a greater variety unless you aim to put on weight. The beach could be cleaner, but on the whole is OK, the same goes for the room. Yes, and the room we were given on the 6th floor after our guide's negotiations at the reception had a wonderful view of the sea. All in all it was an enjoyable stay.
Olga

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    209
    50
    31
    17
See reviews for
355
248
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

as usual, u can't go wrong with ISTOTEL.

if u're looking for a Quiet, not far from the city, this is the best place

other then that :

Service ( front desk ) - fast and with a smile.
Service ( dinning room ) - fast ( too fast ) and with a smile.
Service ( room ) - fast, helpful.
Food - ISTOTEL leaves all other hotels way back ( except Dan and Hilton ).
ROOM - Clean, very comfy bed, renovated bath, very nice and inviting shower.
POOL - inviting, clean :).
overall 4 star. ( 1 star minus the air conditioning, see TIP ).

Room Tip: TIP : 1. don't get southern room, when u leave the room the air conditioning stop ( November i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello kobibi,

It is wonderful to read your kind review; I am so proud of our team for delivering you excellent service to ensure an outstanding stay.

Thank you for noting the high standard of food, cleanliness of our rooms and service with a smile. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We traveled to this hotel with our 2yo child for weekend two nights.

Generally the hotel located near the Coral beach reserve and near the most interesting marine activities and diving spots. We arrived by car so transportation to the city center was not an issue but should be considered by people that using other way of transportation.
We were welcomed by a very nice receptionist (Spanish speaker - i don't remember her name), she was there for the whole weekend and was very helpful and kind!
We got the "renovated" standard rooms for extra charge. the room was average sized and well equipped.
The hotel has a great pool and short access to the peach with free of charge beach beds. also there was a nice place for children play area with various activities i.e. ball pool, video games, movies and even Halah baking on Friday eve.

The hotel includes the Manta diving club -- we did not used its service this time (it offers 10%discount for hotel guests - for my opinion it is not enough!)

The dining room was very average for Eilat. the variety of dishes was not great as in the other hotels of Isrotel however it was OK and The overall taste was good. One weak point in this area was on breakfast - the guy who cooked the omelets was very inattentive, and required twice or more to fulfill our orders what caused waste of food. Moreover, to add cheese to the omelet i was requested to bring it by myself from the main food bar - what makes me wonder if is it appropriate and wise decision to not bring cheese to this station in advance? i believe the answer is NOT.

Since we requested to not disturb our son sleep on Friday 12AM our room was NOT cleaned during whole our stay since the cleaning team finishes its work on 3PM and not working on Saturday. It is understandable but disappointing.

Generally we enjoyed our stay and we will return to this hotel again someday with hope the cons. will be improved...

Room Tip: It is worth the extra charge for "repaired" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shlomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Shlomi F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am happy to read that overall you and your family enjoyed your vacation and will be returning in the future.

Your feedback regarding the breakfast and room service is appreciated and I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. This will be raised with the appropriate department heads to ensure it is resolved for future guests.

Happy travels and kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

24-30.10.2012 BB
Hotel is very convenient for stay during vacation in October. The staff is friendly, food is variety and tasty (we additionally bought several dinners), room is OK, pool is very good. If you would like to watch colour fishes and corals you can find it at the beach near hotel (50 m). You can reach Eilat center by bus no.16 (about 15 minutes). After vacation in this hotel we decided to visit Eilat once more.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello OlgaAlex,

It is wonderful to read you are excited to visit Eilat again due to your enjoyable stay at Isrotel Yam Suf. Thank you for your kind review and I hope we have to opportunity see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights there. Had the kids around but "lost" them (-: to a great children's club which keeps them busy (art works, Origami, Sony PSP etc... ). The hotel has 3 different swimming pools, access to a private beach (across the road) and its own diving club with favorable prices.
There was a great variety of foods Breakfast & Dinner, the outdoor lobby has a great ambiance
with you-can- lay-down type of furniture.
In addition near the pool there is a large Coffee shop called "Aroma" and for EUR 6-7 you can grab an impressive Sandwitch/Salad + Iced coffeeTea to hit your spot for lunch or take away bag between dives


From our perspective a great value for money.

Room Tip: If you can go for the rooms in the 2 floor buildings near the pool - they have a large balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ETIBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello ETIBB,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your four-night vacation in Eilat. It is great to read your kids enjoyed the variety of activities available at the kids-club, as well enjoying the more grown options of diving, swimming and relaxing!

We hope to welcome you and your family back again.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moddin
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

i stayed in this hotel at 9/2013 for 4 night with a group 4 families that's 8 adults and 5 children.

we really really enjoyed this hotel. its under new full isrotel hotel's chain management now. this only made it even better. great stay. pools where awesome, sunbeds and pool side full beds where just great. plenty of shade and space for everyone.

the reef reserve is close, coupled with a diver's club right in the hotel premises gives a major boon to the diver oriented customers. this club have it's own pool for learning and testing. and also an amazingly good diver's equipment store is located on the premises and have a really likable and helpful owner.

food is a major boost. an open buffet of really excellent food. the food is so good it rival's eilat best restaurants in quality. and price. so make sure you order at least half board with your reservations.

room are renovated. that's a lose term. usually that makes room nice but not top notch. simple room, simple furniture but good and adequate.

service and help was really good and helpful.

also another boost is the fact that this hotel got a Hugh parking lot next to it. it's free. in eilat that means you don't pay extra for your car or afraid tom have no parking spot when you return to the hotel.

have fun !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello amotz,

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review, your kind words are very much appreciated. Isrotel Yam Suf is most certainly a divers dream, not only with all the facilities made available, but also the most pristine marine life available to explore in the Red Sea.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed the culinary options available and your tips on selecting the half board option will certainly assist future guests intending to visit Isrotel Yam Suf.

Amotz from all the team we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Away from the craziness of the city and mall;it's about 5km away but right across from Coral Beach. They have their own beach chairs that are free of charge (note across feom the beach). Same goes for poool chairs and loungers. Big breakfast. Food is good and have gluten free rolls if required. Fully kosher kitchen. Desk staff could be friendlier. Nice rooms. Great views. Beautiful Beautiful hotel. Beautiful premises.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elviajero1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello elviajero1019,

Thanks for your review! I am delighted you had such a relaxing holiday and enjoyed the culinary options we have available. We hope to see you again.

Happy travels,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,168 reviews
3.9 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,252 reviews
3.6 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Property: Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#20 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Yam Suf is a wonderful hotel located by Eilat's famous Coral Beach Natural Reservation. This is favorable location for snorkeling and diving and you can find Manta Diving Center in the nearby shore (next to the hotel), Isrotel Yam Suf guests can enjoy special diving packages (introductory diving for all ages, day camps for kids, professional courses for beginners and advanced and more). Apart from diving, visitors can enjoy the lovely hotel with outdoor pools for kids and adults, good food, comfortable rooms and more. Guests can also enjoy beauty and body treatments at the hotel's spa. Free access to the fitness room for all hotel guests. The hotel is situated in a quiet location with an easy access to Eilat city center (by public transport or private cars). Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ambassador Eilat
Hotel Isrotel Ambassador
Ambassador Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing