We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value 4 Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Koelpinsee, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value 4 Money”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Good ambiance, Rich Breakfast, great beach n'pool for the kids. close to the Reef and the diving clubs. this is our 2nd time in Eilat and the Southern area is much nicer than the central area or the Jordanian side. Klaus, Germany

Room Tip: insist on a room heading to the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    203
    50
    30
    16
See reviews for
333
238
27
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at Yam Suf for a week mid-March this year. We generally liked the hotel and preferred the location away from the general hotel area. You'll be within walking distance from the Coral beach, Dolphin Reef and Underwater Observatory. Still, you're only a short bus trip away from the main hotel area and Eilat's malls. Due to the location, we did a rare thing for us and chose half board. We can sincerely recommend that option as the meals were varied and of decent quality, the salads being our favorites. Be advised that hotels in Israel are required to follow kosher regulations for the meals.

Poolside area offers three different pools and a good chance for sunbathing. If you wish to lead a more active life, there's a small gym that is equipped with free weights and a few exercise machines. As stated by other reviewers, hotel sports also a diving center but we have no first-hand experience with them. There's also a good chance for some light desert hiking behind the hotel. Turn to left from the hotel and walk about a kilometer until you reach a sign that says Camel Ranch. Walk another 1,5 kilometers and continue past the ranch. From that point on, the trail is marked but not particularly well. Some soldiers stopped us on our way and advised us to really pay attention as the wrong turn might take us to the Egyptian border. The trail close to the hotel takes some two to three hours so don't leave too late in the afternoon as it'll be dangerous to try and find your bearings in the dusk. Be prepared with a flash light and plenty of water at all times, just to play it safe.

There's a cafe called Aroma in front of the hotel. Besides reasonably priced snacks, they offer free wi-fi. Yam Suf charges for the internet connection but after a couple of days you may actually appreciate the fact that you won't be able to constantly check your mail. Might make your holiday feel more relaxing.

This is one of the cases we would have liked to be able to go for three and a half stars.

Things that raise Yum Saf to three and a half star category in our books:
- In addition to regular sun beds there are plenty of wide soft mattresses by the pool.
- Hotel pays your bus trips to Eilat and back. Just remember to collect the refund on the day of journey to qualify.
- There are no over-priced minibars but empty fridges in the room. For some, that's a minus of course.

Things that keep Yum Saf from getting four stars from us:
- Smoking is allowed by the pool.
- Carpets on the room felt sticky, probably from the sun tan lotion.
- Sun beds on the beach, although free, were really tired.
- Gym cost 20 NIS a person a day and the air conditioning wasn't working.

Were we to return to Eilat, we would choose Yam Suf again if available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RandomGrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We are a family from Belgium that stayed in the hotel in April 2013, The hotel was a very good surprise, the location is perfect (just in front of the coral nature reserve). staff is very freindly, the pools are large enought and the kids club is very welcoming.
Over all great value to money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surf_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on a family vacation.
Service, food, rooms, pool are all execellent. The famous Isrotel standard just works.
The hotel is located on the beach just by the great diving sites of Eilat and as such allows easy access to those who want to shnorkel or dive. The hotel offers a very professional diving center with good instructors and equipment.
If it is important for you to be in the center of the town of Eilat - you will have to spend a few bucks on taxis as the hotel is off the city (was my important for us).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the weekend from 4.5 to 4.7. 2013
We very much enjoyed the food at the hotel, courteous staff, room quality, pool and beach - and free snorkeling equipment.

One thing that us not good was the air-conditioner in the room was too cold and the room was new after the renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samd144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited this hotel a year ago, this is one of the best one. Even though that it's not a fancy one. The hotel is far from the city. It's not very fashionable, such as the carpets and the rooms. The food is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariannaLanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Situated at the southern part of Eilat (Google incorrectly maps the hotel location) this Isrotel is lovely with clean rooms, three nice pols (one for kids, one for games like volleyball and a third for lounging or lap swimming), and delicious food. The hotel was recently renovated and the rooms look out on the pool, mountains and sea. The staff try hard to please though don't get it 100%. We twice ordered food by the pool only to wait over an hour and then they still didn't get it right (the first time though they did send a lovely basket of fruit and wine to compensate). The fridge in the room wasn't working and we had to call twice to get it fixed. Also while there are plenty of staff, some need further training and supervision since they seemed to have no idea on how to answer basic questions. It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the cry center and hotel strip. Also there is a diving center located on the premises.

Downsides: No free wifi (management should really rethink this policy in 2013); the third bed is a pullout futon style sofa; limited parking space (though there is an open public free parking lot half a block away); pool closes at 5:30 pm and they charge extra for the use of the health club.

Pros: location (quieter than the other hotels), clean, delicious and varied food at breakfast and dinner (half board).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCTravelPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
3.9 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
850 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#12 of 62 in Eilat
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel

Property: Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Address: Coral Beach, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#16 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#20 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Yam Suf is a wonderful hotel located by Eilat's famous Coral Beach Natural Reservation. This is favorable location for snorkeling and diving and you can find Manta Diving Center in the nearby shore (next to the hotel), Isrotel Yam Suf guests can enjoy special diving packages (introductory diving for all ages, day camps for kids, professional courses for beginners and advanced and more). Apart from diving, visitors can enjoy the lovely hotel with outdoor pools for kids and adults, good food, comfortable rooms and more. Guests can also enjoy beauty and body treatments at the hotel's spa. Free access to the fitness room for all hotel guests. The hotel is situated in a quiet location with an easy access to Eilat city center (by public transport or private cars). Free Wi-Fi in all rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ambassador Eilat
Hotel Isrotel Ambassador
Ambassador Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing