We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Isrotel Agamim(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$492
$340
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$323
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$308
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$267
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$230
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveler rating
703
245
59
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
245
59
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving clubdiving centeraroma cafehotel is locatedcoral reefbreakfast and dinnerunderwater observatorysouthern partpool areaegyptian bordernature reservebest featurepleasant hotelsouth beachrooms are nicegreat vacationhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The "Yam Suf" (Red Sea in hebrew) hotel is located in the Coral beach of Eilat, we had standard room at the second floor, the service was great, as well as the half board food (breakfast and dinner).
The location is 6-7 km from city center and is you don't have a car - buses and texi are in the main road next to the hotel all day long.
We didn't left the hotel much, beside diving or snorkeling and a bit of shopping we spend the days at the pool and in the lobby, going to the center at night time.
perfect location for diving and snorkeling, the hotel owned a diving club name "Manta", where you can rent gear and take guided diving tours.
If you want a cup of coffee go to "Aroma" coffee place that is at the entrance,
they sell Gluten free products as well which for me was a big advantage,
Highly recomended!

Room Tip: First floor, near the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reut_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is 7 kilometers from the city. The hotel has a diving club and you can rent a mask. Beach in two minutes walk .nearby Coral reef and observatory. In the second and third floor view of the roof of the restaurant. Delicious cuisine. Ther is a dead sea cosmetics store in hote

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZoyaSneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything about the hotel is nice except..
We stayed 3 nights and loved it, except that Internet was available for a fee - there was not free Internet even in the lobby. Ambassador is a part of the Isrotel chain and one strike against them is that they do not provide free Wi-Fi, plus the cost is high (25 shekels per hour, or 75 shekels per day, or 170 shekels for 3 days). In a world were from the 3-star B&Bs to the luxury hotels give free Wi-Fi, the high end Isrotel Hotels need to move with the times and give more for their money as they are not cheap.
Thanks the Aroma coffee shop at the front of the hotel where you can get a cup of excellent coffee as well as free Wi-Fi.
Hotel also charges its guests extra (20 shekels) to use the gym and sauna.
This type of guest service is not expected from a hotel that promotes itself as a 4-star.
Like I was asking already the Costa Lindia Hotel Manager at Rhodes about, I have to ask again:" Dear Mr. Avi Ross (or somebody else from the Isrotel Management), we are all not in the 21st century?"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank evakama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is located in the beautiful coral coast. It is away from the crowd, with a nice promenade along the sea shore. It is haven for deep sea divers, with an in house diving club. The rooms are comfortable and the view from the balcony is magnificent. The service of the stuff is exceptional. I forgot a shirt in this closet. I got a call from the hotel, asking for my address, and it was sent to my home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abraham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My whole family spent Rosh Hashanah (Jewish new year) in this hotel and it was really nice.
The hotel is located on the southern part of Eilat, far from the noisy and bustling center.
Breakfast was great, and so were the holiday dinners. The only problem with the holiday was the fact that the hotel didn't prepare the needed people to operate the synagogue so we needed to find a different one nearby.
The rooms are nice and clean but pretty small, especially if you need an extra bed or crib. The showers, although being clean and well kept, still could use some repairs. This doesn't really matter, but someone really needs to recolor the doors!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lironhallak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews