We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good surprise”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Our stay at the Dan Panorama Eilat was a good surprise continued by a good surprise, continued by a good surprise…
Upon landing at the Eilat airport, a transfer bus service for the hotel was waiting. Even though the hotel is located about 12 minutes walk from the airport, the transfer was a nice surprise. A few words with the driver taught me that this is a transfer service for the Dan Eilat and Dan Panorama Eilat hotels, free of charge, adjusted by the landing times of the domestic flights.
Check in at the hotel was faster than saying "Jack Robinson". Efficiency is the right word here.
The room at the 4th floor was comfortable, well lit and had a nice veranda. Do take in mind that except for the suites, all rooms have two joint beds. Only the suites have one big double bed.
The reservation was on a BB basis with access to the business lounge at the 6th floor. Breakfast is difficult to ruin in Israel. Such were the breakfasts' we had, variety, quality, taste, service (just the tea wasn't something to write home about).
The business lounge was very welcoming, thanks to the excellent natural light coming in from the verandas (perfect place to enjoy the sunset in Eilat). The lounge manager was just like a mother goose, taking care of anything we wanted or needed. Professionalism is the right word over here.
Pool scene was just fine with lots of chairs around the pool and on the grass. Easy music was played and helped to conceal the noise of an aircraft passing on the nearby runway.
The hotel is located close to the Eilat airport runway, so planes might be heard from time to time. But not annoying as it seems. The hotel receives beach services at the Dan Eilat Beach, about 6 minutes walking distance.
SPA & GYM are at an extra cost.
Just across the street you can find excellent restaurants and bars (Olla, Santa Fe, Park Avenue). The Eilat promenade and central shopping mall are at a 5 minuets walk distance.

Hotel staff is most efficient. Check out was even faster then check in.
To conclude this visit, we highly recommend the Dan Panorama hotel in Eilat. The hotel is 5 stars, suitable too for families with children. It is well located and has everything a visitor in Eilat might ask for.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,217)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2008

I took my mother to the Dan Panoram for a week's holiday in early November, and after reading some of the reviews was a bit concerned, especially with the negative reports about excess noise, however in the main these concerns were unfounded. We asked for rooms with a lagoon view which was well worth it as we overlooked the lagoon with a beautiful backdrop of the copper mountains. The rooms were away from the lift and consequently the lobby area so were very quiet, helped by carpets on the corridor floors. The only noise came from families talking loudly in the corridor but this can happen anywhere.

Rooms were cleaned every day and were of a high standard.

Regarding the airport, it is very close to the hotel, just across the main road, and plane noise is apparent, but not too obtrusive apart from Sunday and Monday which may be switch over days when it was fairly constant and noisy - days to go to the beach!

The food was excellent - something for everybody,and plenty of waitresses ensured a prompt response if they were needed.

The pool was an average size, but plenty of room to swim ,and the grass by the side had enough space to either sit in the sun or under a shade.

Position wise, the hotel is just over 5 minutes to the nearest beach, and about 10 minute to the Dan beach, which can get rather crowded, but affords excellent views of the Red Sea.

One important thing to report is that the hotel did not change travellers cheques and I think this is quite the norm in Eilat. After checking with other hotels and banks the only place I managed to change them in was the Post Office in the centre of town, and that was after waiting in a long queue.

To conclude an excellent one week stay, fully enjoyed my myself and my mother.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We moved to this hotel after a horrific experience at another Eilat area hotel. Front desk staff were outstanding...friendly, helpfull...Room was clean, floors quiet, the hotel is kept in ''mint'' condition. Every member of the staff we met was extremely friendly. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank denisYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

The room was of good quality and large enough for 2 people. The noise from the hallway was more irritating than the landing airplanes just 200 meters from the room. The food at the breakfast buffet was good, tough after a few days it was just more of the same. Location and value for money are good, but the service was awful. At times there were 4 persons standing behind the bar when I was waiting to place an order, and noone responded. They were just too busy amongst themselves and when they finally had time for you, they hardly spoke english. Nowere in Israel we met waiters as rude as here.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bw_van_manen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Our family of 4 spent 2 nights here (2 rooms) & it was merely adequate. The hotel appears both from the outside & inside as somewhat run-down, especially the bathrooms. As noted by other posters here, it is extremely noisy due to the circular lobby-facing format of the rooms. The hallways were not air-conditioned. The front desk seemed overwhelmed. Breakfast was fine (though lacking in any fresh fruit) but dinner was just like being in a large, loud cafeteria, although the food itself was ok - there is no ambiance in the dining room whatsoever. All in all, we were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skibunny-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Me and my girlfreind stayed in Dan Panorama Eilat for 4 nights.

Important to mention, that during July-August, the hotels in Eilat sell the rooms only in 2 possibilities: Sunday till Thursday, or Thrsday till Sunday. Dan Panorama is the only hotel which agreed for check in on Wednsday till Sunday - this is the main reason I have chose it.

The location of the hotel is not perfect comparing to other hotels located in the sea area. The distance to the nearest sea beach is less than 5 minutes of walk, however the beaches in Eilat usually belongs to the hotels, so if you go to the nearest beach - you will have to pay around 15 NIS for a coach. However, in about 10 minutes of walk there is a beach belonging to Dan hotel, where Dan-Panorama guests may use the coaches free of charge (don't forget to ask a free pass-ticket on the reception).

There are rooms facing to the quiet laguna (which slightly more expensive), and there are which facing to the street. It is worth to pay a little more to get the quiet-laguna facing room.

The service was ok. The rooms were cleaned at least once a day (even in the last day 2 hours before the check-out they cleaned our room).
There is no double (french) beds in the hotel, however the twin beds tied together are more than ok. The rooms are big enough, with a nice small balcony.

The minibar is empty - if you would like to fill it with drinks, you can order it on pre-paid basis.

The breakfast is just great! In fact most the hotels in Israel offers good Israeli breakfast, and Dan-Panorama is not an exception. Various kinds of almost every possible food (of course as long as it dairy-kosher). Has mentioned that such breakfast, which contains no meat products, was better than any breakfast I ever had in hotel, even with meat products.

The prices are average to that period of time, when the hotels are fully booked. It worth to making a free dan member card, which gives 5% discount on the room price, and 12.5% discount on all the services/foods/beverages you will buy in the hotel.

To summarize, I sure that comparing to other 5 stars hotels in Eilat, there are better ones but also much expensive ones. Overall, I had a good impression on it, and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pingvin4eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We booked two rooms for our family. Hotel was priced very well and was family friendly. Nice pool and exercise area. Excellent Israeli breakfast with lots of hot and cold choices.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 61 in Eilat
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $123 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing